We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
422
29
9
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
422
29
9
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast my husband and i three courses wonderful cook gave us coupons b and b queen room house is beautiful spent nights wine tasting hostess accommodations suggestions wineries niagara conversation notl
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This spacious B and B is tastefully furnished, our rooms were comfortable and inviting. The wraparound verandah was the perfect spot to unwind at the end of each day. Meheroo is welcoming and knowledgeable about the Niagara area, offering good advice on request. Her breakfasts more than lived up to the "gourmet" description, reflecting her culinary flair. Our stay was a pleasure from start to finish and we would happily return for a future visit. All in all, top marks!!! David and Linda

Room Tip: The three ensuite guest rooms have been recently redecorated, are immaculate and fully equipped.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaleeslysne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

There are three rooms available, which makes breakfast for six a time for getting to know one another while having a sumptuous breakfast made by an outstanding hostess. We loved being greeted and cared for by Meheroo who is not only a marvelous cook, but a gracious hostess with a great sense of humor. Recommended highly for comfort and breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the second floor. We chose a queen room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Once again Mehroo outdid herself by providing an excellent stay. Room was super comfortable with the new mattress. Please do not pay attention to the terrible reviews, these people walk in the door looking for something to complain about. This is a bed and breakfast, you are not in a 5 star hotel where the staff are bending over backwards for you! Having said that, I would rather say here than any 5 star. Breakfast is at 9am, if you want to eat at 8am, go somewhere else. If you are a warm friendly person, you will be greeted by Mehroo like an old friend and she will go out of her way to accomodate your requests. Location is great, 15 minute walk to downtown, restaurants and theaters. We will be back.

Room Tip: We like the King room!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunLovingCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Our room was very comfortable. Inside there is a nice sitting area and outside a nice porch with plenty of seating, flowers and views of the landscaped yard. Breakfasts provided tasty meals with fresh ingredients and plenty of it. Our hostess went out of her way to understand our needs and wants and see that they were met. We would go back any time!

Room Tip: Three rooms to choose from - a king and two queens.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Our group on four women enjoy a weekend together the end of May each year. This year we spent 2 nights with Meheroo at Johns Gate. We had a wonderful time. The house is immaculate and the rooms had just been re-done with fresh paint and bedding. While you can find a nice B&B in a lot of places, you cannot always find a wonderful hostess who adds something special to your stay. Not only was Meheroo (i called her mother after a few hours) very helpful and a great cook she was fun to sociaize with. And the breakfast were amazing - three courses of pure heaven.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews