We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Relaxing, if short, Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shaw Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shaw Club Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Relaxing, if short, Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

It had long been on my list to stay at the Shaw Club, so we finally did! Beautiful, serene and comfortable.The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and informative. There is a lounge with fireplace, coffee and games. The room was not large but certainly contained anything you could need or want - fridge, lounging chair with afghan, balcony, electric window blind, DVD player (with DVD library in the lobby). The feathertop bed was sooooooo nice (with a pillow selection if you didn't like the four down-filled ones on the bed). BUT, the bathroom was the highlight - Deep soaking whirlpool tub, TV to watch while you soak, multiple showerheads in a large separate shower, soft or bright lighting - your own private spa. And this was not even the most luxurious room at the hotel. The Shaw Club even has 2 rooms which will accomodate your dog if you let them know (Our's decided to go to his own spa for the night). The hotel is located right across the street from the Festival Theatre, and within walking distance of the rest of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Of course, there are dozens of wineries within a few miles, and the hotel has bikes you can borrow. Breakfast at Zee's was very good but the one negative was someone else in the restaurant who insisted on having a game show blaring from their computer while we ate. All in all, we hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dusty008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    169
    32
    14
    16
See reviews for
57
626
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I returned to the Shaw for our 4th time (once a year visit - a new annual tradition) when we visited Niagara on the Lake. The hotel is in a great location (we love to walk) and we walked the town, to Pellers, and to Jackson Triggs from there (great to do some morning wine tours, then return, park, and go for a walk).

The rooms, although not large, are more than adequate. We stayed in the King Deluxe. It had plenty of closet space, a desk/counter area and a small couch. The bathroom was modern (the whole place has a nice modern, zen decor),had a good sized counter space, and an amazing rain shower.

The lobby area has a fire place, lots of seating, books, newpapers, and DVDs to borrow.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. They are knowledgeable of winery info, shopping and restaurants in the area.

Breakfast is included (yogurt with vanilla bean, granola, and fresh fruit, multigrain toast, a crossoint, juice, and coffee or tea). If you want to pay, you can upgrade to a hot meal listed on the menu. We never did, finding the continental offering more than enough....

Zees, the onsite restaurant, is excellent. We had dinner there on one of our nights. It is a little pricey, but the food is very good quality.

I highly recommend this hotel when visiting NOTL!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Paul & Claudia L.

We were given the getaway gift by our children, and what a special gift it was. The room was so modern and immaculate; very cozy and comfortable. The facilities were great and adequate. The front desk staff were quite welcoming, pleasant and very helpful. We had lunch at the Charles Inn, which was amazing. Breakfast at Zee's was very satisfying and the staff, friendly and helpful. We have been telling all our friends about our stay. We are looking forward to our next visit to the Shaw Club Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We heard great things about this hotel so we decided to stay for our anniversary. We loved every minute. The rooms are fresh and modern and clean and Zee's Restaurant was one of the best meals we have ever had! The front desk staff were great, very friendly and helpful at all times as well as the restaurant staff. We did couples massages at Shaw Spa next door which were to die for! . Thanks Shaw Club for a wonderful anniversary....We are looking forward to returning very soon!!

Room Tip: Superior King with Balcony is beautiful!! Room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very clean. Great Stay. Bathrooms had TVs in them!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.6 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.9 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
12.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaw Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaw Club Hotel

Property: Shaw Club Hotel
Address: 92 Picton Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,636 - ₹ 16,570
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaw Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shaw Club Hotel epitomizes contemporary luxury. Designed to feel more like a private club than a hotel, each sophisticated guestroom is individually accentuated with the latest technology and has been designed to ensure unparalleled comfort. Located directly across the street from the Shaw Festival Theatre, The Shaw Club offers full service accommodation and extraordinary dining at its restaurant, Zees Patio & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Shaw Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaw Club Hotel And Spa
Shaw Club Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Shaw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing