We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Service and food par excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strewn Winery

Strewn Winery
Book In Advance
US$ 104.62*
and up
Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service and food par excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Another place not to miss, even if it does require a short drive out of town. The wine is good, but it is the food that deserves raves.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BGandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    57
    16
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wine okay, dinner fine. Just, not really special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The wines consistently weren't very great: the gewürz/riesling was fine, but a little boring, the cabernet sauvignon was flabby and over-oaked.

The meal was certainly fine, but seemed quite overpriced, and I was kind of glad I had wine from, um, another winery to drink.

I kind of don't understand the kudos from other reviewers, but I guess I'm happy they had a good time. I was much more impressed by Hinterbrook, just down the street.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank melted_snowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent winery with reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is one of our favourite wineries to visit in Niagara on the Lake. They have some lovely wines and their prices tend to be lower than many of the other wineries in the area for wines of comparable quality.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherill_Chapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Free Tour and Wine Tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Beautiful Winery, short tour, very friendly, free Wine tasting. Many very good choice of Red and white to purchase at reasonable price

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Han G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Loved the food here. The atmosphere was a little lacking and quiet, but the patio is quaint and the food was wonderful for lunch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SojoCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strewn Winery also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Strewn Winery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing