We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$ 410
US$ 346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$ 308
US$ 295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Antique Slumber B&B(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
1,440
506
207
91
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
506
207
91
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springscannery restaurantoutdoor poolprime ribget awaymy husband and iwine barshuttle serviceturn down servicecouples massagesteam roomdeluxe roomvintage hotelromantic getawayprince of waleswedding anniversarygas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We held our wedding at the Pillar and Post on March 17th and it was a spectacular day! During the planning the process and on the big day our special events coordinator Farin and her team were attentive, respectful and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and everything was taken care. She was continually checking in to see if there was anything else she could do. We were pleasantly surprised to find some horderves saved for us at the head table since we missed most of our cocktail hour. When my husband's grandparents had to retire to their room due to illness, the kitchen happily sent their dessert upstairs for them.

The team at Clippings did our ceremony and reception flowers. Barney, Jenn and the team took my vision and made it come to life far beyond what I could have ever imagined. It was exactly what I wanted and more - simple, elegant and just the right amount of romance. They not only did they set up some of my own supplied items but ensured it was done right with their items. They also made collection the next day a breeze.

We couldn't have asked for a better venue and team to work with. Not only did we enjoy ourselves, but our guests can't stop talking about their experiences. We look forward to spending many anniversaires here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chantelwhite89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen Q, Guest Relations Manager at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Chantelwhite89,

Thank you for sharing details of your special day with us! Farin and her team do a fantastic job ensuring your wedding day runs smoothly. How awesome that they had saved some Hors d'oeuvres for the head table- I bet you were pretty hungry by that point!
Our Clippings team definitely does a fabulous job with floral decorations and I am glad they were able to incorporate some of your own items in to the arrangements. I look forward to seeing you back for your first anniversary!

Sincerely,

Eileen
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed here during the icewine festival which was convenient due to the proximity to many of the wineries. This is the third time I have stayed here an will continue to do so as they never disappoint with service or quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen Q, Guest Relations Manager at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Eric H,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay. Niagara on the Lake hosts the Icewine Festival during the winter season and I hope you were able to take advantage of our Icewine Lovers package, if not, keep your eyes open for it next year! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Sincere,

Eileen
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place to spend the day or overnight. Lovely pool and hot tub in a beautiful setting. Full spa, sauna, gym, outdoor pool for summer and restaurants. Wonderful spa staff who go all out to help you feel welcome and relaxed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank christinamegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett G, Guest Relations Manager at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi christinamegee

Thank you for your kind words. Thrilled to hear you had a relaxing time with us and that our spa staff treated you so well. We hope to see you again in the near future.

All my best

Garrett Gowan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a nice Easter Sunday at Pillar
Deluxe room with fireplace great location close to the pool and spa
Enjoyed the hot springs
Dinner was delicious the food is always fantastic I’d recommend the prime rib shaved on ciabatta
Looking forward to next visit

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank monsheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett G, Guest Relations Manager at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi monsheree

Happy Easter! Thank you for choosing to spend this special holiday with us. The prime rib shaved on ciabatta is one of my favourites as well.

We anticipate your return!

All the best,

Garrett Gowan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway from the city and very much enjoyed our experience. The hotel itself was nice, and we really liked our room; I definitely recommend going with the Deluxe suite with the fireplace and extra sitting room, it's the perfect spot to enjoy a bottle of wine picked up from a local winery. The room was also nicely updated. While there were some older finishes, you could tell most of the space had probably been renovated and modernized a bit. The rest of the hotel was a little dated in terms of décor and finishes, but the old-fashioned aesthetic is definitely part of the charm; just don't expect things to be sleek and modern.

We enjoyed a couple of treatments at the spa, and spent some time at the pool and hot springs. Both were nice, although the hot springs are fairly small, so plan accordingly if you happen to be going on a weekend or at a busier time. The spa was nice as well, but definitely be prepared for a very strong "spa zen" vibe- as in, if you're going with a group of girlfriends, you won't be doing much chatting while at the spa.

We ate at the wine bar for dinner, and the Cannery restaurant for breakfast. Both had absolutely delicious food, and I would definitely recommend checking out either or both during your stay. The service was great as well, in keeping with what we experienced everywhere else on-site.

Location-wise, this hotel is definitely a winner. It's within a five minute drive from many wineries, as well as the downtown strip of Niagara-on-the-lake. In the nicer months, you could walk or bike from here to plenty of great spots.

Overall, this was a nice getaway from the city, and I would say the price is good for the value in comparison to other nearby hotels and inns.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank travellingblondeTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett G, Guest Relations Manager at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi travellingblondeTO

It's so great to hear that you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer here at the Pillar and Post.You are correct in terms of renovations that are currently ongoing at the hotel. All of our main hotel rooms will soon have new carpets, fabrics, and furniture that we hope will improve the guest experience.So happy you enjoyed your meals at the Cannery and Vintages Wine Bar and Lounge. Great to hear that you were treated so well by our staff. We do hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Garrett Gowan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews