We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen's Landing
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 227
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 123
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
1,110
351
110
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
351
110
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiara restaurantpeggy cernickbacchus loungegrand georgianvintage hotelsconference services managerbeautiful hotelsales managercorporate eventlast minute changesmy husband and iturn down servicewedding partyshuttle serviceprince of walessister hotelfort george
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel for my birthday weekend. We loved the location of the hotel. The hotel was within an hour drive from Niagara Falls which we visited on our first day. It was a short walk to town and just a 10 minute drive to the closest winery. There is also a shuttle to take you into town. We chose to do the buffet breakfast in the morning which was just ok, but included in our package .We also enjoyed the pool and spa. The hotel was well kept and our room was very plain. I was expecting a little more because we paid for a "suite", but it was quiet enough and the bed was comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and will hopefully return next winter.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mxlee005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My now-husband and I worked with Rikki to plan a winter wedding. We absolutely fell in love with the venue during our tours of the Vintage Hotels properties and were very excited to book a date with them.

From the very beginning, our experience has been amazing! From the attention to detail of asking whether we wanted to book a getting ready room to the bridal party, to booking hotel rooms for our guests, to even booking a beautiful post-wedding brunch. This brief weekend (it goes by so fast!) has been over a year and a half of planning, and Rikki and the team took it in stride and were amazingly attentive before and on the day of.

Our ceremony and cocktail hour were in the Atrium and the reception in the Grand Georgian Ballroom. We received compliments all night about the location, the venue itself as a hotel, and the food (a very important part of a wedding)! The kitchen was paced incredibly and there was a lot of attention to detail towards guests with allergies and food sensitivities.

All in all, it was the most beautiful and well organized wedding I ever could have asked for! Thank you so, so much Rikki and the team at Queen's Landing xo

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nmendo_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued bride: We wanted to congratulate you on your recent fairytale wedding at Queen's Landing. It sounds like you were in perfect hands with Rikki Green, our special events manager. Our brides and grooms rave about her attention to detail and how the planning process and wedding day are seamless.

We appreciate your 5 star rating and hope that you can return for a visit - perhaps for an anniversary!

All our best,

Lily Kszan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel for business, and my wife tagged along with me. Unfortunately, as is common in Niagara, it rained a lot. So we spent a good deal of time in the hotel. It was a good thing that we had a nice hotel to stay in.

The room was spacious and comfortable, with large windows, a very comfortable bed, and a fireplace. Everything was clean and well-maintained, with just enough decor to add a touch of class and romance to the trip, but not so much that it became opulent or overbearing.

The service was also outstanding. It was very helpful to have access to a free shuttle due to the rain, and our business group was able to get to and from the middle of the town very easily. The staff were well-trained and helpful.

The overall property is quite beautiful - historic but also well-kept. The hotel was recently purchased by a group (Vintage Hotels) that owns 4 or 5 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake, but so far the individual character of the different properties seems to be maintained. There is also a fantastic spa that is located in a different hotel owned by the same group - at the Pillar-and-Post hotel - that you can attend if you are staying at any of the Vintage Hotels.

Room Tip: If possible, request a corner room with a fireplace
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Nigel - what a great post following your recent business conference at Queen's Landing. How wonderful that your wife could join you and enjoy our hotel and town. We appreciate all your compliments on both the hotel and the service that you received while in-house. We hope that you can join us again, perhaps for a personal visit when you can have more time to enjoy the hotel amenities and maybe an appointment in our luxurious spa located at Pillar and Post or Prince of Wales locations.

Thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Initially we booked a suite, which on arrival we found to be quite a dark room, over looking the car park but for a modest upgrade we had two very pleasant nights in the Royal Suite. Would definitely recommend this room it is spacious and grand and made our stay relaxing and special. Dinner (in a package) was very nice, and the a la carte breakfast is the way to go. Restaurant, housekeeping and front desk staff were all very helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank GulliverFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Queen's Landing Hotel is the perfect location for a conference/seminar. They provide excellent service, excellent food (the best!) and utmost professionalism. We hold conferences there constantly due to the quality of the hotel and the services provided by Peggy, Paul and Eugene, the front desk, and many others that are on site, we can totally rely on their expertise and their dedication to their work. Queens Landing is friendly, efficient and excels in conference planning.

The Chef is one of the best that I have experienced in my 17 years of conference planning. The food is amazing. We love going there! And we certainly love eating their food!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello May: Thank you for taking the time to share your corporate experience here at Queen's Landing. As you know, your loyal VIP programs are very important to the conference services team here at the hotel and we truly enjoy welcoming you back each and every time you visit. I will be sure to share your compliments with both the conference team and the Executive Chef!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Kszan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews