We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“University Friends reunion”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Avalon, circa 1820 is a fully restored home located steps to Queen St in the Heritage district
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Avalon, circa 1820 is a fully restored home located steps to Queen St in the Heritage district
Large Living room w TV, fireplace, 2 sofas and TV overlooking the pool
An antique church pew that has been recovered.
Great spot to sit while others are cooking!
Original mantle dating back to 1820.
Main floor Queen bedroom with additional twin room. 4 large windows and antique pieces.
Queen bedroom on main floor
heated pool surrounded by flagstone patio
Flagstone courtyard
flowering window baskets
French doors from the Living room overlooking the pool
Trumpet vine and roses partially cover the home in the summertime
Architectural details throughout the house
One of 3 full bathrooms.
Hand made vanity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angels_mo...
woodstock, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“University Friends reunion”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our gang of 6 women have been friends since 1975. We met our first year of University. Niagara on the Lake is a perfect spot for our reunion. Avalon House is charming. Everything appears as it does in the pictures. We were very comfortable and there was lots of space. The kitchen was very well equipped. If you want to be in the heart of Old Niagara on the Lake and stay in this beautifully restored old home you won't be sorry. Ps. Our only regret...the pool was off season.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our gourmet kitchen at Avalon. It’s a fun kitchen to cook in while having plenty of space for everyone to join in and help or just enjoy a glass of wine! We look forward to hearing from you again!
All the best,
Kerri & Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderlus...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Property”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Avalon is a perfectly located rental home. It’s a 3-minute walk to Queen St., the heart of Niagara-on-the-Lake, but is on a quiet street delivering the opportunity to enjoy some local wine at the end of a hectic day. It embodies local character both inside and out while delivering all the essentials and then some. There are 4 spacious bedrooms (2 with on-suite bathrooms), exposed beams, pool, fireplace, BBQ, and a well equipped kitchen with state of the art appliances including a microwave and dishwasher. The main rooms are spacious with plenty of seating as well as inside and outside dining areas. Parking accommodates 3 cars for larger groups. The cleanliness and quality of linens, towels and other amenities was greatly appreciated.

The owners, Kerri and Angelo were very caring, even checking via email to inquire if we had any questions or there was anything we needed.

As a group of 6, we would highly recommend the Avalon for its walkability to shopping and restaurants, the short drive to the many wineries and its overall ambience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
We were happy to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next Fall!
Thanks for taking the tie to share your experience!

All the best,
Kerri & Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape318...
1 review
“Everything you could dream of in one place!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have had ten wonderful summer vacations with our family in NOTL. All our bookings have been with Angelo and Kerri and we can't say enough about their attentiveness. For the past nine summer vacations we have stayed at the Avalon. This house is a gem. It is a beautiful period home that has been updated to meet everyone's needs. Think about it, and it's there. The location is perfect. We walk everywhere... for groceries, to the main street, the park, etc. Of course, you don't even have to leave since there is such a lovely pool in the backyard. We can't say enough about the beautiful homes that Angelo and Kerri share with their guest,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
You and your family are truly valued (and tenured!) guests! We look forward to welcoming you back next August once again.
Thanks for your kind review and taking the time to write!
All the best,
Kerri & Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmax...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This historic home is everything that is pictured and more. It is in a terrific location just a block away from all of the shops and restaurants on Queen St. The home is spacious and very nicely appointed. It is very clean and has everything that you could need during your stay. The pool is an added bonus and a huge hit with our kids. The owners of the home provided all of the information for the stay up front and were available if needed. We definitely recommend Avalon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
We are happy to hear you had a great stay at Avalon! You were great guests and we look forward to inviting you back.
Thanks,
Kerri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful home and peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our stay in this beautiful home. It is situated in a perfect location (close to everything) and yet still peaceful and quiet. We shared our stay with several good friends and had many wonderful moments over dinner (and wine!) and by the lovely pool. A perfect place to make many special memories. We enjoyed every aspect of this beautifully kept home, and we look forward to many more visits. The owners are super, always attentive and happy to help. We have stayed at their other properties in the past (also amazing) and we can't wait to come back next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words about Avalon and our other homes!
We look forward to your return!

All the best,

Kerri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing