We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
286
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are comfortable bike trail amazing weekend wonderful stay wonderful hosts b bs queen street glass of wine john wineries porch notl proximity
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

As newbies to NOTL, we chose to stay at wine country B&B based on trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed! My boyfriend and I had an incredible time! John and Jeff were great hosts--both were extremely friendly and gave excellent recommendations for our trip. The whole house is super cute and our room was perfect for our needs-- it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The walk to Queen St. was 10 minutes or so and was super easy to get to! And the breakfast....ridiculous...warm blueberry oat muffins, a pineapple-cherry smoothie, delicious egg-canadian bacon-brie-mozzarella sandwich with a watermelon and blueberry fruit cup, and a shortcake topped with whipped cream and the most amazing peaches I've ever had! Mmmmmm. Will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was a wonderful B&B, the breakfasts were simply fabulous, the company grand! We truly enjoyed John's gracious hospitality! Close to everything and John was great in offering suggestions on tours, restaurants, wineries, shows, everything....a great help! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cozztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband and I spent two week nights and Wine Country B & B. This was a very nice place and our host, John was so very welcoming and helpful. His breakfasts are really exceptional and are served on a quiet porch overlooking the garden in the front of the house. They also provide two bikes per room and NOTL is a great place to bike. John gave us recommendations for wineries, restaurants as well as vouchers for wine tastings at many wineries. We hope to return to this exceptional B and B again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiana747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Looking for a quaint B & B in Niagara-on-the-lake.,,look no further - John and Jeff are amazing hosts. John's breakfasts are to die-for - make sure that you plan activities in the day to attempt to ware off some of the delicious tidbits. I'm not a breakfast person (especially at 8:30 a.m.); however the heavenly smells from John's creations got me out of bed with no effort. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. We stayed in the Queenston Suite which has a nice private balcony to relax on. The room was well appointed with queen bed, nice linens and spacious bathroom with fresh towels daily. Do not look any further.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eb_trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our second stay at this wonderful B&B! There's nowhere else in Niagara on the Lake that we would consider staying; breakfast is an absolute delight, served with taste and originality. Very short walk into town and the theatres...ideal location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews