We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast Friendly Service, Great Breakfast”

Falls Manor Motel & Dining
Ranked #86 of 554 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fast Friendly Service, Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had a great breakfast for a very reasonable price, served by the nicest waitress you could ever hop to meet. It was like having my grandmother waiting on me.

We started to order off the menu but found the deals on the special's board to be great deals so we went for the two eggs, boasted potatoes, two slices of toast and meat deal for $4.99. I opted for the Italian sausage and my wife always goes for bacon. She got 4 slices.

Two cups of coffee that were kept filled by our great waitress and breakfast doesn't any better.

Falls Manor is also well known for their boasted chicken and you can get breakfast, lunch or dinner here 24 hours a day. Very homey looking interior.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mguelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    86
    36
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
133 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and no tourist rip-offs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Falls Manor is a great place for breakfast on Lundy's Lane if you want to avoid the tourist rip-offs. It is home cooking at reasonable prices. I like the two eggs with Hungarian sausage, the sausage is homemade. Service was prompt and friendly. It's good value for money, considering the location.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MapleLeaf1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good Broasted Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Niagara region's home of Broasted Chicken an its very very good.This is a family place and you can feel it when you walk in.The menu has a very large selection of great food,belgian waffles,kettle cooked ribs,omelettes and pancakes.If your looking for great breakfast lunch or dinner this is the place to go.The prices are very good and large portons.We love the falls and we will go back to the Falls Manor on are next visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank schken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Us locals eat here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

As a local Niagara Fallsian, we take the Family here. From Breakfast to dinner, they never fail. Good old home cookin at its best. Its not fancy (think country decor) its not frilly (think mashed potatoes, fried chicken and baked beans) but its a great value, and the best part? Very family friendly! My son makes A MESS and the waitress doesn't mind (I think the extra tip helps) They always have friendly staff and good eats...what more can you ask for???

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MLEMRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome food, only out done by the even more awesome service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

10 of us went for breakfast on a very busy Sunday (day after St. Patty's). We were seated right away, together and had an awesome waitress named Joanne!

The food was fast and YUMMY! Our coffee cups were never empty, which was amazing considering how busy this place was!! By the time we were seated, they were lined up out the door! We had service with a smile, which was awesome and appreciated!

Highly recommend this place for breakfast!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRVLGRL02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falls Manor Motel & Dining also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Falls Manor Motel & Dining? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing