We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, Cheap & Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Easy, Cheap & Cheerful”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

It may not have all the bells and whistles of a big hotel or resort but it's a great little place to stay for the night and spend a day in Niagara. Walking distance to the falls and Clifton Hill. The motel was clean and very tidy, good TV and the staff at reception are very friendly and more than happy to help. They even have a heated indoor pool! If I had one gripe - the towels in the bathroom are way too small.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SYD-LHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    146
    93
    43
    29
See reviews for
107
159
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The place is very economical and I was satisfied with what I saw. The place did not have shampoo or hairdryer but it was pretty clean and not much to complain about it really. The location isn't the best but it is less than 3-4 minute drive to the main attractions. Overall, it was a good place to sleep and nothing more or less.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_in_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms and within walking distance of Clifton Hill. This is definitely a "no frills" hotel (no hair dryer or shampoo) but we had a comfortable stay at a very reasonable price. If you are looking for romance or celebrating a special occassion, probably not the place for you. But if you want a clean, safe place to lay your head down at night after a busy day of sightseeing, it is perfect!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRVLGRL02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We've been coming to the falls often in the last few months and we always stay here. The hotel is simple, covers your basic needs and has great service. They have billingual staff which really helps. The location is great, just a walk away from Clifton Hill and a few blocks from Casino. The rooms are clean and well maintained. And yes to confirm the last review, they have a strict no smoking policy, which I think is great as I am a non-smoker! Thank you Motel6 for the great stays!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelbug244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6nf, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Travelbug244,

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 for your recent stay in Niagara Falls.
I have read your comments about the hotel and i greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Motel 6.

Sincerely,
Emily Nankov
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel offers cheap rates and before you can checkout goes into your room. Accuses you of smoking in the room so they can charge your credit card $200. Total scam. Staff is rude and actually swore at me. I contacted the manager and he was inadequate in his response and also very slow. BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL!!!

Room Tip: Do Not Stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motel6nf, General Manager at Motel 6 Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Helen M.,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay with us. Excellent service is what we strive for, therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a great experience to our valued guests.
Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory.
Motel 6 Niagara Falls is committed to providing its guests and associates with a smoke-free environment. In order to enforce this policy, all associates have been trained to respond to potential violations of the policy.
There is a significant room recovery fee for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Emily Nankov
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 km away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
342 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,039 reviews
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#19 of 128 in Niagara Falls
562 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Niagara Falls

Property: Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Address: 5700 Stanley Ave | QEW & Hwy 420 at Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,333 - ₹ 11,922
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Six Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Motel Six
Niagara Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing