We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Place Decent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Stanhope, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place Decent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed recently. Room was comfortable. Got a room near and elevator and Ice Machine (request something further away). Everything was clean except the carpet which was filthy. If I had young kids I wouldn't want them crawling around. Breakfast was good, the waffles were the highlight (make your own). The staff was great especially the breakfast staff. Location was good, a couple of blocks from Clifton Hill/Maid of the Mist/Casino.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Elevators and Ice Machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swank66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    889
    235
    54
    19
See reviews for
1,077
827
39
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Rooms are clean and service is earnestly great at the Country Inn. The pool is nice and the free breakfast is a plus. But this hotel is closer to a Motel 6 than to a Hampton Inn. Rooms are very basic with old TVs, very weak (free, thought) WiFi and no safe or fridge. There are no views from the windows and paying $8 for parking per day is a bit of ripoff. The stay itself was not cheap.

The location is decent and walking distance to tourist trap attractions and the maid of the mist.

In all, I would not recommend or look to return. Expectations were high from the property's positioning as second best hotel in Niagra Falls.Did not live up to that billing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pace_ripley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had a great location. The hotel was nicely kept up and a friendly staff. Just park the car and go. Hotel was quiet and we got a good night sleep. Compared to other hotel prices in the area, I think we made the right choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pupster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and 3 year old daughter stayed here for 2 nights (7/28 and 7/29) and I wasn't overly impressed. I've stayed at many country inn and suites in other cities so felt comfortable booking this one, especially after the high ranking it received on trip advisor.
For over $200/night I'd expect more. Admittedly, everything is expensive in Niagara Falls, but this hotel was only worth about $100/night in my opinion.
Pros: Hotel staff very nice and room was clean. Decent location as short walk to most attractions. Parking was reasonable at $8 per day.
Cons: Breakfast needs to be reengineered. Arrived first morning at 9:15am with a line of 15 people and no tables available. Arrived second morning at 8:15am and it was only marginally better. One line for so many people just doesn't work. Why should we have to wait while each person uses the toaster? Very inefficient. Pool was cold! Now I know why it wasn't used much. We were in with our 3 year old for all of 10 minutes. Asked for a "quiet" room and we were placed on 2nd floor with our bedroom window facing the street. We were probably 20 feet from the intersection so could hear the cars/motorcycles idling and revving up. Pillows were the worst I've ever slept on. Bring your own. Carpet in room was dirty. Our socks were brown from walking around on it.
Next trip to the falls we will fork over a little more cash so we can have a better sleep, better breakfast and can actually enjoy the pool.
I'm disappointed Country Inn. :(

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j34259o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stay at this hotel quite regularly, so it's about time I wrote a review! Staff has always been extremely polite and always helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect for us as it is within walking distance to most of the attractions (Clifton hill, the falls etc.), but also far enough away that you can return to the hotel for a quiet night's sleep. The free breakfast is always great, wifi works just fine (you're staying in a hotel so don't expect 30mbps), excellent bang for your buck!

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_O_COUPLE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 130 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Address: 5525 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,184 - ₹ 15,074
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls. Located in the heart of the tourist district and across the street from Casino Niagara. Only a short walk to the natural wonder of the Falls and Clifton Hill...."the street of fun at the falls." This 100% non-smoking hotel can meet all your needs with our comfortable rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet and large indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Country Inn And Suites Niagara Falls
Country Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing