We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Wolf Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 164
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton on the Falls(Niagara Falls)
US$ 107
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 89
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 167
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 125
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$ 147
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sterling Inn & Spa(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,017)
Filter reviews
7,017 results
Traveller rating
3,515
2,033
891
333
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,515
2,033
891
333
245
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmeal planmagic questdance partymagiquest gamegreat family funwave poollife guardskids lovebunk bedsolder kidsfamily vacationbuffet restaurantchange roomsfamily suitebreakfast and dinneroutdoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,205 - 6,210 of 7,017 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our second visit to this GWL. I have to say it did not fail to impress the second time around. The hotel is so kid-oriented and so much fun! The water park is awesome and has many fun slides and pools (the tipping bucket was a big hit with our family). It is a lot of fun but it does get a bit tiresome after the first day or so. The food is overpriced but we brought some of our own and we were fine. Do not bring popcorn as you cannot pop it in the in-room microwave. The lobby has to be the best part of this hotel. It is wilderness themed with anamatronic animals all around. My favourite feature is the wolf above the fireplace that howls every hour. The rooms are comfortable but the pillows are tiny! Bring your own if you can. We had no problems checking in and were able to start playing right away. All staff are friendly and so accomadating. Loved all the kid-friendly touches such as the nightly story time. Overall a great time had by all and we would love to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madelina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We've gone to the GWL for three consecutive years. Each year has been great!,

Here's what to expect!, you are traveling to a theme resort, lets be clear your going to be paying higher prices for the convenience of the resort and its amenities! We have a single family income and understand the need for savings and quality.

1. Reserve Early and mid week!. Lower volumes mean lower room rates! but not lower quality.

2. Bring your own food, prepare your own snacks or balance. The restaurant is a bit pricey for the food, the food is average. The Pizza place in the basement is excellent again on above average price side. But no more expensive than a night at the ACC or Canada's Wonderland.

Staff: the staff is amazing!. We were accommodated for early check in, and late check out without issue or attitude, everyone was happy to accommodate. Within 5 mins of checking in a crib was placed in our room as requested.

We had the fortunate experience to use the spa, though the massage was again above average in price, it was excellent, certified and covered by benefits!

The life guards were fast and attentive to little ones, the cleaning staff friendly and helpful, the gift shop staff fun and great with the kids!.

We have stayed in the kid Camp room, and majestic bear suite both amazing fun! and the kids love it. We easily slept 6 in both rooms!

I read a bunch of the Negative reviews and found them unfounded! We will see you again next year!.

Highly recommend to all families.

Room Tip: Request to be away from elevators, and the arcade.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Daleo-to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed in a kidcabin and it was awesome!!! Loved the waterpark! Free Wifi in your room and throughout the lodge was the best. Very clean.

1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

It was our second visit to Niagara GWL. This time we went with another 2 families and stayed for a few nights the week after Easter holiday to avoid the crowd. Our room was ready when we checked in at 2 pm. We booked our rooms when there was a 48 hrs sale in Jan or Feb. Our whirlpool king room with fireplace was spacious. Can't really hear noise from next room but can hear what is going on outside of the room if there are kids running around. It did not bother us as we go to bed late and also woke up early to make full use of the water park.
Had buffet dinner on site, food was ok, service was good! The chef who cooked fish in the middle counter was attentive to customers and also the fish he cooked was yummy! I would suggest to grab your favorite dessert right at the beginning of your meal ad they go fast.
Story time at 8 pm was great, my son and my friend's kids age range from 3 to 5 all enjoyed it and wanted more the next day.
We had breakfast buffet there for one morning. The wolf character would show up at each table to take pics once if u are there by around 8 am.
We had lunch at the cafe inside the water park. We enjoyed the fries with gravy the most.

The only complain is the lineup for some tube rides do get long during the weekend and on average 30 mins wait or more! Don't forget to scan your waist bend(room key) before you get on the tube rides so you can view/buy the pictures taken during the ride later!

We all had a great time and my son already asking to go back to GWL!

Stayed: April 2012
5  Thank DDDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Brilliant! This is a wonderful little getaway for the kids, without spending the day at a theme park type of attraction. They had a lot of fun and the staff is very friendly! The water park is very nice.

2  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews