We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
northern PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was our first time to an indoor water park and everyone in our family had a blast. I thought the price was reasonable considering the proximity to Niagara Falls and all its attractions, a spacious room and two days in the water park. Very nice to have mini-fridge and microwave standard in the room. The highlight was, of course, the amazing waterpark. Temperature was very pleasant and plenty of variety in slides, water activities and pools for all ages. A great way to have fun together and kept us entertained for hours. Lifeguards were abundant and attentive. The changing room is a bit small for the size of the park. Only other negative was not many tables in common areas for pizza or meals. Staff was pleasant and eager to help. In fact, my son left a toy in the room and they saved it for us and will ship it home. We would love to go back!

Room Tip: Even basic suite was very spacious and included full sofa, large TV, mini-fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAmom-doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,653
    1,651
    696
    261
    190
See reviews for
4,901
43
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississaga
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our second visit to this GWL. I have to say it did not fail to impress the second time around. The hotel is so kid-oriented and so much fun! The water park is awesome and has many fun slides and pools (the tipping bucket was a big hit with our family). It is a lot of fun but it does get a bit tiresome after the first day or so. The food is overpriced but we brought some of our own and we were fine. Do not bring popcorn as you cannot pop it in the in-room microwave. The lobby has to be the best part of this hotel. It is wilderness themed with anamatronic animals all around. My favourite feature is the wolf above the fireplace that howls every hour. The rooms are comfortable but the pillows are tiny! Bring your own if you can. We had no problems checking in and were able to start playing right away. All staff are friendly and so accomadating. Loved all the kid-friendly touches such as the nightly story time. Overall a great time had by all and we would love to return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We've gone to the GWL for three consecutive years. Each year has been great!,

Here's what to expect!, you are traveling to a theme resort, lets be clear your going to be paying higher prices for the convenience of the resort and its amenities! We have a single family income and understand the need for savings and quality.

1. Reserve Early and mid week!. Lower volumes mean lower room rates! but not lower quality.

2. Bring your own food, prepare your own snacks or balance. The restaurant is a bit pricey for the food, the food is average. The Pizza place in the basement is excellent again on above average price side. But no more expensive than a night at the ACC or Canada's Wonderland.

Staff: the staff is amazing!. We were accommodated for early check in, and late check out without issue or attitude, everyone was happy to accommodate. Within 5 mins of checking in a crib was placed in our room as requested.

We had the fortunate experience to use the spa, though the massage was again above average in price, it was excellent, certified and covered by benefits!

The life guards were fast and attentive to little ones, the cleaning staff friendly and helpful, the gift shop staff fun and great with the kids!.

We have stayed in the kid Camp room, and majestic bear suite both amazing fun! and the kids love it. We easily slept 6 in both rooms!

I read a bunch of the Negative reviews and found them unfounded! We will see you again next year!.

Highly recommend to all families.

Room Tip: Request to be away from elevators, and the arcade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Daleo-to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed in a kidcabin and it was awesome!!! Loved the waterpark! Free Wifi in your room and throughout the lodge was the best. Very clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

It was our second visit to Niagara GWL. This time we went with another 2 families and stayed for a few nights the week after Easter holiday to avoid the crowd. Our room was ready when we checked in at 2 pm. We booked our rooms when there was a 48 hrs sale in Jan or Feb. Our whirlpool king room with fireplace was spacious. Can't really hear noise from next room but can hear what is going on outside of the room if there are kids running around. It did not bother us as we go to bed late and also woke up early to make full use of the water park.
Had buffet dinner on site, food was ok, service was good! The chef who cooked fish in the middle counter was attentive to customers and also the fish he cooked was yummy! I would suggest to grab your favorite dessert right at the beginning of your meal ad they go fast.
Story time at 8 pm was great, my son and my friend's kids age range from 3 to 5 all enjoyed it and wanted more the next day.
We had breakfast buffet there for one morning. The wolf character would show up at each table to take pics once if u are there by around 8 am.
We had lunch at the cafe inside the water park. We enjoyed the fries with gravy the most.

The only complain is the lineup for some tube rides do get long during the weekend and on average 30 mins wait or more! Don't forget to scan your waist bend(room key) before you get on the tube rides so you can view/buy the pictures taken during the ride later!

We all had a great time and my son already asking to go back to GWL!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank DDDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.3 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
3.8 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
4.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
2.5 km away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Property: Great Wolf Lodge
Address: 3950 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 7M8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,963 - ₹ 24,822
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at the Great Wolf Lodge, expect to be amazed and amused. Situated close to awe-inspiring Niagara Falls, the entire Lodge is designed to capture the spirit of adventure and the atmosphere of the great Northwood's. The Northern theme inspires everything from the spectacular stone fireplace and timber in the five-story Grand Lobby to the cabin-like comfort and decor of our all-suite guest rooms. The Lodge features an indoor/outdoor waterpark of over 100,000 square-feet; an 18-hole interactive miniature golf course; Ten Paw Bowling Alley; our 7,000 sq. Ft. Northern Lights Arcade, including a ticket redemption center; MagiQuest, interactive adventure game; Elements Spa & Salon and Scoops Kid Spa. Five themed restaurants, including a confectionary cafe and Northwood's Pizza. We assure your stay will be a howling great time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Wolf Hotel Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Niagara Falls
Great Wolf Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing