We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
296
455
269
170
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
455
269
170
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzawave poolbody slidestube slidestoddler poolrecommend this resortindoor waterparkbunk bedsfridge and microwavelundy's lanethird floorlong weekendclifton hillpasseswaterslidesfallsvoucher
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Was ok but had extra fees and didn't end up being a good deal. Room was nice and very large. Kids liked water park but only ended up spending an hour or so there at a time, not much more than would spend at a hotel pool.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Feel free to call the hotel directly and ask about any promotions that may be available during your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerley,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Water park: perfect for toddlers up to preteens. You don’t have to be a helicopter parent (unless it’s crowded or you like being one) like at the other big indoor water parks. Which is hard when you have more than 2 kids or kids in different age ranges. Cons: forced to buy expensive food.

Rooms are nice...well equipped with refrigerator and microwave. Very spacious. Good TV channels. Air conditioner didn’t really work and was loud.

Overall it’s nice. The main areas could be cleaner ... halls, entrances, elevators, front desk. And they shouldn’t let guest come to the front desk with swim suits on. Parking was hassle free.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrsladyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear how you enjoyed your guest room and the waterpark. You are right, with it's clear sightlines it certainly makes it easy to keep an eye on the kids in the waterpark. We endeavor to keep all the areas well maintained and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve in these certain areas. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Niagara Falls.
Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very clean and service was excellent. The manager Ian went out of his way for us. I couldn't be more pleased. It wasn't over packed and no line ups and we went Easter weekend. Thanks again Ian for making our stay extra special.

Room Tip: We asked for a room far from the elevator.It was near the stairwell. 2nd floor very quiet and easy to bring our things in and out.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy_Howard67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and letting us know of the exceptional service you had received from Ian during your stay. We look forward to making your next stay with us just as memorable!
Yours in Hospitaltiy,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Well, we received deal for the resort overnight stay and access to waterpark along with some vouchers for the breakfast, spa etc. However we were more interested in Waterpark and having some break time for ourselves to catch up with friends.

Hotel:
Services were good as hotel management provided us with rooms next to each other.
Rooms are in good size, ground floor has access to backyard which I liked.
Wifi is good, it takes time to connect but works thereafter
Food:
We ordered pizza as the one inside seems a bit costly option, however we bought some stuff inside as kids were hungry.
Waterpark: I enjoyed with my little one 1 yr old as she was walking close to wave pool or wanted to swing in water.
My older one 4 yr old enjoyed a lot on wave pool, some slides (closed, open). And was always busy in holding wter pipes to play with his friends. Interior is warm so he did not really feel cold during the early spring days which was good for us. At least he got some better weather to enjoy.
We could use the waterpark next day after checking out which was good.

Will definitely plan another trip this summer most likely over weekdays when there is less crowd and affordable prices :)

Spa for adults was good, staff monitored the entry closely to ensure no kids breakthrough to go in.
Constantly staff was monitoring and making sure kids are fine.

Room Tip: Ground floor one are good specially with kids so there won't be complains from downstairs for noise
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swapnil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that your family had an enjoyable time at the waterpark. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer for another splashtastic time with the kids!
Yours in Hospitality,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We went for 3 days to Americana Resort, our first visit. The rooms are nice, decent size, the water park is a bit small but ok for small children or if you just have one child like myself. My 7yr old enjoyed himself, but he did mention that his options were few. There is not much places to eat on the property so you have to go out or order in, other wise I have nothing negative to say. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your feedback. It truly makes us happy to know that our guests enjoyed our Resort and plan to return. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews