We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americana”
Review of Americana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americana Resort
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Pickering, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Americana”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed over the Family day long weekend and it was packed! The room was a good size and lots of space. Waterpark consists of four slides (two body slides and two tube slides). The water was COLD, the change rooms had four bathrooms and no change area and seating was limited. My husband and son were showering after swimming and came around the corner to a FEMALE custodian cleaning the MENS Change room. When we talked to the front desk about it there were no assurances this would be dealt with. Included in our holiday package was breakfast at the restaurant attached to the hotel. We were told there would be a 20 min wait for a table, it was an hour and then 15 minutes until anyone even asked us what we wanted to drink. Very poor organization.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    411
    239
    150
    158
See reviews for
938
52
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were a group of sixteen. We stayed at the Americana over Family Day weekend. Rooms and water park are good value. Comfortable beds- but smaller than they appear. Rooms are clean with comfy chairs. Some rooms have bunks for kids and a small eating area. The water park is not as extensive as others in the area but it is not as expensive either. There is a large wave pool, basket ball nets, several water slides, a kiddie pool with small water slides, an adult hot tub and a games room. Food is typical for the Niagara Falls region- over priced and mediocre quality. The prices have been raised to a point where your vouchers bring the cost down to what it should be. But most restaurants in the Falls area do the same thing. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They were also very accommodating for our large group, especially considering that the hotel was almost fully booked for Family Day weekend. Falls and outlet mall are just a short drive.

Room Tip: Bring your own food for breakfast and lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyEarthWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My family stayed for 2 nights with another family. Two other families stayed with us the second night and another family came for the day. All together, there were 20 of us using the hotel's facilities at the same time. The room was clean and quite large, and the waterpark facilities were adequate. Our kids enjoyed it, but we've been to nicer waterparks. We ate all of our meals at Jack Tanners restaurant because we had the package with the coupons. Even with the coupons and the kids eating free, breakfast still cost us $30 and the food was not very good. Overall a decent getaway until our second morning. We went to the restaurant for breakfast and intended to go to the waterpark before we left. I wanted to take pictures of my kids at the waterpark. When we got back to our room, my camera bag was empty. Knowing exactly what I had done with my camera prior to leaving the room that morning, I went to the front desk to find out if anyone had been in our room while we were out. The manager finally got around to pulling the records on the lock and called us, as opposed to speaking to us in person, to tell us that the only other person who had accessed our room was the cleaning lady. Apparently it's the hotel's policy to have the cleaning staff knock on a guest's door in the morning and if no one answers to open the door to peak in, check to see if the room had been vacated and if not leave. We tore the room apart several times and the manager came up to search our room as well. Despite having proof that someone other than us accessed the room, he still would not entertain the possibility that the cleaning lady took my camera because she told him she only opened the door and did not enter the room. He also tried to suggest that my children unknowingly had my camera because they misunderstood me when I asked if they had seen the camera. He did not try to find any sort of resolution to the problem and all but came out and told us we were lying. Because the manager would not help us, we called the police. The police came and talked to the cleaning lady but she continued to deny taking the camera. After a while, we left, but by the time we got home less than two hours later, the police officer called me and told me that the cleaning lady in question admitted taking the camera and had returned it to him. I spoke with the manager who was on duty at the time and all he did was tell me that this has never happened in all the years he's been in the hotel industry. I sent an email to the owner requesting my money back and all he would do was offer a complementary stay. The email I received from him stated that because the employee’s actions were beyond their control, a complementary stay is fair compensation. I will never stay at this hotel again, not even for free. If you're looking for a waterpark vacation in the Niagara area, do not stay here. Spend a little more and go to a hotel that has better facilities and far better customer service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank dp222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Took our grandkids, ages 6 & 7. Huge room , great waterpark and impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Staff were very friendly as well. Highly recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdluv2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed over Christmas break and had a fantastic time. This was our second trip. They have many different room types. Ours with 2 bunk beds was perfect for our 4 young kids. The water park is the perfect size for younger kids.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkhamMac2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.5 km away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,503 reviews
6.4 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
5,793 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
423 reviews
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
5.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Resort

Property: Americana Resort
Address: 8444 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,342 - ₹ 18,297
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americana Conference Resort Spa & Waterpark is Niagara Falls' ultimate vacation retreat for waterpark family fun, weddings, meetings and much more! The Americana offers over 200 guest rooms ideal for couples, families, and business travelers, including kiddie bunk bed suites, and fireplace/Whirlpool suites. Waves Indoor Waterpark - a premier waterpark in Niagara Falls featuring a retractable roof, slides and more; a large outdoor recreational area and playground with gazebos and barbecues; Senses Spa & Boutique, a full-service spa for those who want to get away and relax; free wireless internet, on-site restaurant and bar and over 21,000 square feet of meeting, banquet or wedding space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel Niagara Falls
Americana Resort Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing