We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
152
175
168
139
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
175
168
139
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whirlpool aero car beds were comfortable minute drive parking lot jacuzzi tub niagara falls attractions wego fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We booked two rooms for two nights. The rooms were comfortable enough however, we are a family of 5 - I booked accordingly but upon arrival discovered that there was only bedding for 4. They told us we could hire a pull out bed for the two nights but they were unable to locate one for us. This was a little disappointing.
Staff at front desk weren’t overly helpful with tourist information either which was a shame.
We had a car so transport was easy but if you’re traveling without a car, this hotel is probably a little far out of town.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Pullout beds are subject to availability. You ordered two beds and that's what we provided you. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The Super 8 was a very reasonably priced one night stay when we came up for a matinee at the Shaw Festival at Niagara on the Lake. It is a traditional motel set-up. Check-in was easy. great location on the Niagara parkway with a short drive into Niagara Falls and easy to make it up to NOL for the show. Right across the street from the Spanish Aero Car so we walked over and went on that as well. Slept in and missed breakfast so can't address that. Beds were comfortable. No microwave but their was a fridge. All in all great for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The room/suite was not what I'd call a suite nor is it even close to any we've stayed in. It's very small, dark and cramped even for 3 people. The extra bedroom was dark and very much like a large closet. Would not suggest this "suite" to anyone! Never enough towels for more than 2 people, nor a place to sit for more than 2 people, no luggage racks, only 3 hangers, etc...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kshare988986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thanks for you feedback. I will for sure address all these issues with the management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We were put in a smoking room that the smell was sooo... Bad we kept a face clouth over our mouths.had it not been so late we would have left and for fitted the $87. We were told there was nothing else avalible and if we were unhappy they would fire the cleaner. The outside walk ways and stairs were filthy. The pool had loose bricks all around. I cannot believe that thease people are allowed to use the Super 8 name. No cleaning lady could possibly get rid of that smell. We had soar throat and chest after a sleepless night. Worst experience ever.!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Christine Barba... Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback. You reserved the smoking room. That's why you smell smoke in the room. August is the peak month for us. We are sold out every day. We always try our best to accommodate our guest. In this month we have no room to switch from smoking to non-smoking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Was very disappointed that there wasn't a frig in the room. Told it would cost extra. Pictured posted showed one in the room. Had to find our own extra towels, only 2 sets in the suite for 5 people. Had trouble with them adding an extra charge on my card. Told it would come off when we checked out. It should never had been on there to begin with. Not sure it would have been removed it I hadn't complain.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rciolk626886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8NiagaraFalls, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Niagara Falls North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback. I will for sure address all these issues with my housekeeper supervisor. We always take security deposit for incidental, and it goes to the same credit card. Depends to bank to bank it might take few days for you to see in your account. Please give me one more chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews