We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Ranked #57 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Rego Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed with family for four days at the hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly and were very helpful from our demands with the rooms to helping us get around Niagara Falls. The only downfall was the manager who was very rude to us everytime we spoke to him and seemed upset to be receiving our bussiness the entire stay.It always seemed like he was doing us a favor. The worse "insult" at us on our last night when my sister in law tried to book an extra two night stay, the manager gave her and outregous price bump from the 49$ a night we had been paying to 129$ a night. two hours later we spoke to the assitant manager who gave us a great deal of 69$ a night. The hotel over all was clean, upkept and with very friendly staff and the pool was a great refreshing part during the hot days we were there. Only two reccomendations are dont ask the manager for anything, and the restuarant next door although we were told was incredible and with good service took an hour and 45minutes to get us 3 grilled cheese sandwiches which were too expensive for the wait and not all too good.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have refrigarators so ask for a room with one if you need it. ANd only microwave there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    147
    142
    111
    115
See reviews for
250
210
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed July 3-6 2012. We had a king room non smoking. Paid about $40 per night via guaranteed lowest price matching priceline. Really enjoyed the stay. Short drive to the falls (maybe 2 or 3 miles), we parked at the fallsview casino everyday (free if you play or eat the buffet, otherwise $5). Clean room, nice staff. We ate at the small family diner next to the hotel, also good and priced okay for Niagara. They have a breakfast special $3.99 for eggs, toast, and meat. Not bad. THe free breakfast at the hotel was not much, just toast, muffins, juice, and 2 cereal choices. Since we got such a great price, I cannot complain. We actually at breakfast at the casino every morning but one. It was only $12 and that included drinks and tax, really good and you can request a table with a view of the falls.
As for the hotel beds, they were comfortable and we had 5 pillows to choose from, also good. There was a spider in one of the bath towels, but given the location with the woods, it is okay. I am just glad I saw it before using the towel, and my husband killed it.
Overall great stay, would not pay more than $75 or so a night though.

Room Tip: Second floor no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisha188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Economy priced motel...clean,safe,decently maintained...if you are looking for a place to sleep take a break from the attractions this is good place...had an AC problem that Ben(manager) and Rob(maintenance addressed immediately...breakfast is okay...cereal,juice,muffins,coffee and toast....did not use pool but several were and it was very clean...for the 10 hours we were at the motel all went well....highly recommend but budget conscious travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My boyfriend and I found a deal on expedia.ca at this hotel for the Canada day long weekend (Friday-Saturday). There were two couples with two different rooms. When we booked, we requested two rooms, both non smoking, both with two double beds. The price was good ($175 for both rooms for one night).

Upon arrival, Ben greeted us. He was very friendly and our check-in was quick. We went to open up our room for a thorough inspection, and although it was clean, there was only one bed. I went back to Ben to figure out what happened and his excuse was that the lock on our original room had broken. The hotel was empty at this point, and we could have easily been switched.

At this point Ben mentioned that the room for the other couple, who would be arriving later, was a smoking room, even though we booked two non smoking rooms. He assured me that he would find a non smoking room for them.

When they checked in he assured us again that the room was non smoking....

We have never smelt a non smoking room smell so much like smoke. Aside from this, the room contained cigarette butts, an ashtray, and burns in the blanket. It also didn't have a non smoking sign on the door like all of the other non smoking rooms.

When we confronted Ben about this, he once again told us that the room was non smoking, ignoring everything that we said.

You get what you pay for here. It was very clean, aside from some water damage on the ceiling. On a lighter note, the restaurant beside it, the Daily Special, had delicious home fries. It's an old hotel but its clean and easily accessible but the shady desk clerk left a bad taste in our mouth.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantelA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed here in May, 2012. The carpet was worn and beds were a bit worn down. The air conditioning unit was dirty and there were orange peels in the vent. There also ants running around in the bathroom. The staff were nice and all but the like I said, the room needs some work!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmanship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.4 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.2 km away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#78 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 km away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#40 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
5.1 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
3.2 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#47 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Address: 4009 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,269 - ₹ 9,140
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing