We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine accomodations near falls.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Vincent, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine accomodations near falls.”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was my first stay at a Doubletree property. Front desk was efficient. We were able to check into our room early. We decided to stay an extra day. We were able to move into that room that morning. Great value for the suite we stayed in. Location was quite walkable to falls. Niagara Falls has a great bus service for a modest fee that allowed us to keep the car parked on premises. Parking was reasonable at $12.00. My friends and I loved the salt water pools, one was a lap pool for adults only.

Room Tip: Their website showed accurate photos of the view from the different rooms. Location main view was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSB13618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,376
    1,273
    377
    124
    70
See reviews for
1,237
1,250
57
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just as the other reviewers have said when we arrived we were given a warm cookie and the staff was very pleasant. We had a minute to talk with the ladies of reception and they were very helpful and pleasant as I stood there asking various questions about Canada and Niagara Falls. The room was very nicely appointed and a very good size. The hot tub was clean and nice. They always provided plenty of extra towels without asking and extra shampoo and soap which was good quality stuff. The shower was clean and modern but kind of small. The view from rm 1910 was awesome and not too far yet not as close as I would have liked. We were situated right in the middle, however, of the casino and Clifton Hill which is a very good thing for easy walking. The parking is cheap enough but should be free since its not too hard to find parking in the area. The walk to and from the falls will tire even the more athletic people out but its a very nice walk. Americans be warned....the food is horrible and expensive in Niagara Falls so choose carefully. Overall the Hotel met and exceeded our expectations. Thanks Doubletree Fallsview!

Room Tip: The higher the better but all rooms face the falls. I imagine the lower floors are too low for a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

stayed here while visiting from toronto. Amazing decor and wonderful staff. The rooms were nice, clean and welcoming. The view is not that great but once you have walked the entire city and seen the falls all day, the view of your room does not matter....trust me. My kids had a blast! We had some bad and good experiences with the dining in the falls. The first night we went to Jonny peppers(i dont know how we found this place). It was disappointing and the food was gross. This ruined our night! The next night we ate at this hotels restaurant and it was AMAZING! Great food and nice staff. Highly recommend to all visiting tourists...jonny peppers.....NOT RECOMMENDED!
I will be back to visit the DT

Room Tip: rooms facing the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Just a fun overnight stay with my daughter and I. Swimming in the salt water pool was the highlight. Very clean rooms. Would stay again and recommend. Price was affordable. Food expensive however but lots of places around to eat. Excellent view of Falls and surrounding area.

Room Tip: Higher up and facing the Falls, not the road. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weasel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Doubletree for six days for a business conference. The room (2 double beds) was very clean and ready when I arrived. The meeting room was nice and large, the wi-fi was available throughout the building (without an annoying password). The decor was very nice and the staff was helpful and friendly. The resturant was a little expensive, but the food was very good. In the future, I plan to bring my wife back to Niagara Falls for vacation and I will stay at the Doubletree.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Banjo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments. We eliminated the password option on the complimentary high speed wi-fi as we just felt it was inconvenient for our guests. It is nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. Our standard rooms have two queen beds however, we do have some nice King Suites. When returning to the area I would like to suggest contacting the hotel directly as we like to acknowledge our repeat guests. We look forward to seeing you and your wife in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.0 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls

Property: DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Address: 6039 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,478 - ₹ 19,384
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, secure environment removed from-but still close to-the high energy pace of exciting attractions, the American and Canadian Falls (two short blocks) and the Fallsview Casino and Entertainment Complex (400 yards). Convenient on-site parking. Referencing the natural elegance of the Frank Lloyd Wright era and the rustic timeless architecture of a Grand National Park Lodge. Four diamond AAA/CAA award winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Fallsview Resort And Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Resort & Spa By Hilton - Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Doubletree Fallsview Hotel By

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing