We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“3 STAR SIMPLE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 STAR SIMPLE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Me & a friend spent the Saturday night of the May long weekend at the hotel and we were very pleased with the accommodation. I visit Niagara frequently during all seasons and while I usually stay at the Marriott, Sheraton during the winter months when their rates are more affordable, The Chalet Inn offers much better value during the peak summer season which is what drew me to stay at this hotel. It's your basic simple 3 star hotel that was clean, air conditioned rooms with fresh towels, bedding and toiletries. The TV lacked channel selection but hell, NOBODY SHOULD BE WATCHING TV IN NIAGARA.

We basically got the room to relax and sleep. The room with the shared private balcony was great to have. Just one issue I had was that although you can't smoke inside the room, you weren't allowed to smoke on the balcony either which was puzzling considering our balcony was right beside a public outdoor smoking balcony. Perhaps an employee or manager can further explain in reply.

Aside from that, we had no problems with our stay and will be making a return to this hotel for the July long weekend. Having an indoor/outdoor pool is a great amenity. For those who want a fallsview Sheraton style, you will be disappointed and good luck shelling out $100's more/night. For those who aren't picky and would rather save your $$$ for the casino and everything else Niagara has to offer and looking for a simple place to stay this summer, this hotel is it. It's minutes away from Clifton Hill & The Falls and still in the heart of the tourist area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    126
    52
    28
    39
See reviews for
157
103
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Very simple, clean room. Pleasant workers. Let us leave our stuff at front desk after checking out so we could explore the city some more. Very close to everything!!! The cable was not good but who needs tv when you're in Niagara! Very pleased with our stay :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Awesome hotel - very friendly family type of business - advised to local restaurants & other services in the area. Close to Clifton Hill entertainment. Best coffee on the planet & its free - I have been here twice in 2012 already and will continue to go here forever more - I am sold - been to other hotels in the area - which are very costly - this place is reasonable - great place for independent travel - been here with fiends, on my own & as a couple - return I will & return I am!

Room Tip: Quiet and worth a good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

i stayed on the 3rd floor i really liked my housekeeper very clean room i could see the top of clifton hill the young girl at the front desk showed me how to get to the elavator because i wasnt really sure where to go i really loved my stay i will for sure come back in the future to stay at your hotel : )

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linbeexo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

False advertising -we entered the room to find it was different from the pictures we were sold on the website.
Heating did not work - it was nice of him to come fix it but you shouldn't have to call to have heat.
Human fluids and human hair in the ice container.
Worst part - Front desk had to be called two times to have them check on the constant banging (sounded like pipes) that went on ALL night and ALL morning!
Hot water tank apparently broke so no hot water was provided for a morning shower.
Unprofessional staff and disgusting environment.

You get what you pay for in Niagara - stay at the Fallsview!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIKA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
We have many different types of rooms available, not all of which our listed on our website. If you do not book through the website, but book over the phone, you might be booking a different room.
Sometimes the previous guest in a room might change the settings on the heater/air conditioner. Also, as these are commercial models, some guests have trouble figuring them out. We are more than happy to help a guest set the heat to their preference.
The ice machine had no hair, or human fluids in it. It had been emptied by the many other guests who also used it, as it was the holiday more people needed ice for drinks than usual. Someone than unplugged it, and threw cardboard and yellow paper in it. Any coloured liquid in the ice machine was from colour leached from the wet cardboard/paper.
The sounds you heard in the night were not the pipes, but rather one of our hot water tanks. The relief valve failed, and the tank almost exploded. Thankfully, that did not happen, but we had to wait for an emergency plumber to show up. We have multiple tanks, but obviously the lose of one did affect the amount of hot water available to all guests. The problem was fixed by 10 a.m.. This was not something we could have predicted happened, nor could we have prevented it. It was extremely unfortunate for us that this had to happen on one of the busiest nights of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#15 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,212 - ₹ 9,381
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing