We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tower” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skylon Tower

Skylon Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 9.56*
and up
Skylon Tower Observation Deck Admission
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“tower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Good place for the family to enjoy games
Get to go up and see the moving restaurant as you sit and enjoy the sights

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Norm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,298
    1,711
    721
    218
    147
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

You understand why professional photographers go up in this tower to get pictures, it has the best view. The elevator ride is cool too. I would recommend if you are heading to the Canadian side you take the trip up. The pictures I took from here were truly my best.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We ate early and so had a good view we had hoped to watch a tight rope walker that did a nightly walk across from the Skylon to Hilton each night but he deemed it too windy so we missed it. Saw him the next night from the ground down by the falls. So we were far away but still saw him. would have been neater to be right there within a few feet of him though.
Food was ok we had Prime Rib which was really good the rest that went with it was average. Nice wait staff though. Very friendly

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank grampsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellport, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eat a meal and enjoy the view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Our family ate at the buffet for lunch, which is cheaper. It is all you care to eat, the food is good, and the view is beyond compare. Reserve ahead. Dinner price includes the ride up, which you would normally have to pay for. Stay at your table overlooking the falls as long as you want then walk out onto the deck. We loved it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“So cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This was a must! Worth the money. We loved looking at the whole city from the heights, and we even got to see tightrope walker, Jay Cochrane, from up close!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lswilson359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skylon Tower also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Skylon Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing