We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravan Inn Niagara Falls
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 12 September 2008

This was the worst motel ever ... and unfortunately we were there for 2 days. When we arrived, the manager tried to rip us off by charging my credit card twice. I had to get out my laptop, log onto my online banking to show this idiot that yes, he had already charged my credit card for the room. Then he tries saying that I made a mistake when I placed my reservation. I'm glad to see now that I'm not the only person who has had this issue with that motel.

We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The first one they gave us was DIRTY! Spiders and cobbwebs EVERYWHERE! When I went to ask him about it, he said they had just finished cleaning it. Not sure what housekeeping codes he's going by, but definitely not Canadian standards. I had to argue for him to give me another room ... which thankfully was a bit cleaner ... no signs of cobbwebs which makes me wonder if it was previous guests who had cleaned it up themselves. We checked for bed bugs and thankfully our room did not have any.

We left for a few hours and upon returning, the parking lot was filled with police vehicles. Hrmmm ... makes you wonder what kind of shady business these people are running.

Do not waste any money on this motel ... I wouldn't stay there again even if they gave me a room for free. Also, staff is very rude.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank paulom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2008

This is a horrible hotel. The only reason we booked was because it was supposed to be affiliated with the Thriftlodge. We get there and the staff speaks very poor English and made us pay for the room in full with cash before giving us the room key. We go to the room and they key wouldnt work...we jiggled it for a good minute before getting the door to open. When we walked in the room reeked of body odour and smoke. The floors had not been vacummned and were covered with dirt and filth. I immediately went to the beds and opened up the covers...there were pubic hairs on the one bed with human ejaculation spots. On the other I opened the bed to expect the same to find BED BUGS!!! Huge bed bugs!! We immediately left the room and did not come back!!!!!!!!!! When asking for our money back, they gave us only half of it back. I will never ever return to this location again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank am_preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

My friends and I stayed at the Caravan and received 5 star hospitality from the manager Ghandi (?). We liked it so much, we came back the next day! The rooms are decent, fully equipped with the necessary appliances and the beds were comfortable, in case you bring back some sharameet. Walking distance from adult entertainment establishments (although save your money and avoid rip-off massage parlours). We were provided with complimentary ice and bottled water for the drive home. All and all, we would do this all over again. Tell Ghandi that Joseph, Frank, & Steve from TO sent you for the best rates. Long live Abyeed.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Abyeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

I thought I was booking reservations at a Travelodge...a chain I have stayed at previously and not had problems with. I arrived to a THRIFTlodge (the person on the phone failed to inform me that I was not booking at a Travelodge). The best way to describe this place is a Cockroach Motel - it was like something you would see in a movie - I have never in my life seen such a disgusting motel room. Ripped lamp shades, stained floors, lingering smell of urine...I would imagine that the accommodations could be equated to that of a prison cell. The Indian family that owns the motel first could not find my reservation, then ended up charging me $270 for two rooms for one Friday night. When I spoke with the "Manager" the next morning, he gave me a $50 refund after arguing for 30 minutes and trying to preach to me about God and how he has to support his family, who appeared to be living in the back room. Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bridget7400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

.
Refused to stay at the motel the bathtub was dirty and ther were people playing basket ball in the parking lot of the motel.The owner was very rude to us because we decided not to stay there at the motel. We called the police about him over the way he treated us. I would not refer anyone to this motel to stay for there holidays.

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank TorontoPandabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
6.7 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#58 of 128 in Niagara Falls
730 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
347 reviews
0.2 km away
A1StarInn Motel
A1StarInn Motel
#61 of 128 in Niagara Falls
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#66 of 128 in Niagara Falls
124 reviews
3.8 km away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#69 of 128 in Niagara Falls
60 reviews
2.2 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#85 of 128 in Niagara Falls
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 8511 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 2,023 - ₹ 4,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Inn Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 37 modern units offer clean, pleasant accommodation and friendly atmosphere at reasonable rates. Clean Rooms offering wireless internet, microwaves, iron, cable tv, telephone with double size, queen size, and king size. Located only minutes away from the famous falls and major attractions such as Marine land, Maple Leaf Village, Skylon and Minolta Towers, Clifton Hill and White Water Park; not to mention Niagara's many fine wineries, beautiful Parkways and a great selection of golf courses and driving ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Caravan Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravan Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls
Thrift Lodge Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing