We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very enjoyable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Very expensive hotel but well worth the money. The service was extremely helpful and hotel was in the middle of many restaurants and shops. Our room had a great view of the falls and we could even hear it if we opened our window. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,296
    2,802
    1,200
    595
    518
See reviews for
3,340
3,424
55
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

sign up for hotel email specials to get great room package rates which are very good value compared to regular online rates. we upgraded to a room with view of both falls on 38th fl for $30. beautiful views and can hear the falls too. walls a tad thin, could hear neighbors TV a little but falls noise helped wash it out a little. rooms are clean and large. bathroom with jacuzzi has separate area for toilet and shower, plus extra sink. living area has 2nd tv, dining table, sofa, wet bar, microwave oven. there are window shutters from jacuzzi to bedroom. not sure why cause you can't see falls from the bathtub, but it makes room feel more spacious visually.

gym is pretty basic with a handful of cardio machines and full set of dumbbells, and some medicine balls. laundry is in the same area, $1.50 per wash or dry cycle. pool is maybe 16-18yd long? not bad for laps but only when there's not a ton of kids in there. there is a changing washroom but no locker room. business center has 3 stations with free printing (convenient for boarding passes).

our package included coupons for the keg (or tgif, or mario's), ihop, outback, manicure, bfast, mgr reception, and area shuttle service. the keg is kind of expensive and i probably would have been happier at outback for my prime rib. food isn't bad at the keg but it's crowded. we went around 7:30pm and there was 30min wait for fallsview table so we just sat in the lounge. all the workers said no reservation needed but you might make one if you really want a fallsview table. we got 2 entrees, a salad and mini-dessert, no drinks and it was $75 pre-coupon. complimentary bfast is nothing fancy but pretty decent. made-to-order egg station, plus selection of hot and cold food buffet. wasn't terribly busy at 8:30am and tables were plenty. mngr reception has selection of chips, snack mix, carrots and tomatoes. ihop is a short walk away and i couldn't believe the prices are more than the manhattan ihop! in manhattan, we can get 2 bfast entrees for under $20 but not here...so the $20 coupon in the room package did not give us a free meal.

hotel is located at southern end of the hotels. it look likes the tallest hotel in the area (nice high up views) and probably closest to the falls. didn't use the shuttle service at all since it only ran 2x/hour. back entrance by TGIF leads to a bridge that takes you to walking path down murray hill. would be nice if they built some stairs straight down the hill where the tram runs ($2.50 per ride) so it'd be a short distance to get to the horseshoe falls. all staff and service was efficient and friendly. we were told the hotel was not too busy...tho it felt busy enough for me. would hate to see it when it is busy (bfast and dinner lines, pool crowds, elevator stopping every floor etc).

Room Tip: seems like odd numbers don't face the falls. fallsview definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trippyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Room was spacious and clean.
Check in was fast.
The food and service at the Keg restaurant was very good.
I parked at the Fallsview Casino which was free with a players card otherwise the hotel parking was $20 or $30.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were upgraded to room on the 38th floor with a great view. Hotel was good with a free cooked to order breakfast but everything was sooo expensive. $9 for a bottle of water in our room and $20 to park and we had to take a shuttle to offsite parking

Room Tip: Get a fallsview if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjkeller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, MA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We're a family of four, we stayed at the Embassy Suites for 3 nights in April. We had a full falls view room on the 18th floor. Definitely a spectacular view. The hotel is just behind Table Rock, right next to the Canadian falls. We had a room with 2 queen beds, and a jacuzzi tub. The room has plenty of room for the four of us. There was a mini-bar, but you can also request an additional small refrigerator for your room. We booked a family package, so along with our room we received $100 and free Mini golf, Laser tag and Laser maze at Dave and Busters. We also received $20 coupons for The Keg and TGI Fridays as well as many discount coupons. We also had use of the hotel shuttle which was invaluable. The shuttle leaves the hotel every half hour, and stops at the Casino, Table Rock, Clifton Hill, IMAX theater and several other hotels along the way. The hotel staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver gave us a lot of tips on the best things to do, all staff members greeted you when you made eye contact, and when we had two issues with our room (toilet clogged, and jacuzzi jets not working), the engineering staff was in the room scarcely before we hung up the phone.
That said, this is a very large and busy hotel. Niagara Falls was practically deserted while we were there in April, we can't image what the hotel would have been like in high season. There were good crowds at breakfast and the manager's reception in the afternoons. Breakfast was "ok" made to order eggs and omelets were good, pancakes, french toast, etc. on the buffet were just ok. I wish there had been more fresh fruit. There were whole bananas and apples, and some sliced watermelon. Manager's reception had baby carrots, grape tomatoes, and pickles plus pretzels, Chex mix, and potato chips. We had tickets for a free alcoholic drink for each adult, but you could have as many soft drinks as you want.
One last tip for visitors. Skip the chain restaurants. They are over priced and have a limited menu. We visited a few local restaurants and had much better food at a good price.

Room Tip: Take a falls view room. I don't think you need to be above the 20th floor to get an amazing vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JaneJetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.3 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,069 - ₹ 23,425
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing