We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 290
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 472
US$ 429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 318
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 290
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 323
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 308
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$ 312
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 358
US$ 253
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 286
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (10,007)
Filter reviews
10,007 results
Traveller rating
3,866
3,260
1,449
751
681
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,866
3,260
1,449
751
681
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingpretzelsthe manager's receptionkeg restaurantpresidential suitegreat viewshuttle bustgi fridaysfree breakfastper nightvalet serviceomelet stationan upgradeincline railwaybusy hotelwhirlpool tubsitting room
Filter
Updating list...
7,636 - 7,641 of 10,007 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Our reservation was for a suite overlooking the falls on the 26th floor. When checking in they asked if we wanted an upgrade, luckily I said no thank you because once we got to the room, really there was nothing else we could ask for! Our suite had a living area with pull out sofa and dinette table. Next you get to the small kitchen/bar area. The bathroom was large with a lovely duel person jet tub that entered into a separate shower/toilet room. There were shutters from the tub area that opened into the sleeping area allowing you the wonderful view of the falls from the tub. The bedroom portion had large operable windows and comfortable beds with yet a 2nd TV. Everything was very clean and well presented. The only negative I had was that the bottle of Evian water on the bar that we opened for the coffee was $9.50. Why not really say you are charging for the coffee because really, where on earth are you going to pay that for a bottle of water???
The included breakfast was also very nice but the hash browns were overcooked and tasted quite rubbery. All in all a very relaxing and romantic stay! We will go again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We booked a Sunday night package thinking that it would be quieter but this deal was so good that there were still a lot of people. We knew that we would have to pay for parking, valet $30, off-site $20. Response time is 5 minutes versus 15 minutes. Luggage racks are a scarce commodity when everyone is checking in at the 3pm witching hour unless you happen to grease one of the bellmen and magically they appear with one. Even though you are on a package, the front desk offers upgrades to a king and /or jacuzzi suite, a good investment if you are planning on doing a lot of walking. The manager's cocktail reception is a nice touch with a free drink. The $40 dining coupon for The Keg is nice but won't cover much so we have learned to save up Keg gift cards for a superb dining experience. It's all about the view from the 9th floor and at night with the lights on The Falls, it is great.
It's fun when you go across the river to the native casino, Seneca Niagara, and win enough money to pay the bill, but you can't bank on that happening all the time.
The hot buffet breakfast the next morning is extensive and satisfies most comers. You can load up a couple of trays and bring it back to you room where you can enjoy it while overlooking The Falls in the daylight.
For a $42 charge, you can get a late checkout(2pm) and linger around and enjoy the whirlpool bath.
The niggly item is that for a large facility like the Embassy, they don't have free WIFI in the rooms. If you have an IPad, you have to go down to the 9th floor common area or the ground floor Starbucks to keep up with your email, because you cannot plug into an RJ45 outlet in the room.
If you do have a laptop and an RJ45 cable from home, you will have to pay $11 per day for internet. You had better be doing more than reading e-mails to justify that charge.
It was a nice stay, but, I felt like I got nickel and dimed to death.
We had as good a time for less last December right next door at the Oakes.
We will think about it first before returning and checkout all the other offers available.

Room Tip: Bring your own RJ45 cable from home if you want to use internet in your room, otherwise you will be paying them rent on one of theirs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevanski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonw_75, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Hello Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your review! With so much to see and do, our complimentary hot buffet breakfast will fill you up for a fun filled day and then our evening Manager's Reception will help to relax and unwind after that fun filled day!
We are in the midst of installing WIFI for the hotel guest rooms and by the time this goes to print, we should be completed. We are very excited for this update and are sure that this will only enhance the Embassy Suites experience for all!
We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Alison Wilkinson
Guest Assistance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Prices can be excellent for what all you receive. Being patient and wait you can stay in a Fallsview room with free hot breakfast, manager reception, spa coupon, dinner coupons & shuttle to falls & local casinos for $115.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This was our first visit to Niagara Falls, and we were both quite unsure of where to stay. After staying here, I would not stay anywhere else. The view of the falls is spectacular. You have a great view of the light show on the falls at night. The staff was great during our stay. We had a King Jacuzzi room, falls view. You could almost see the falls from the Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dysontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here from 4/27-4/29 on the 32nd floor in room 3204. What a spectacular view! Definitely worth the $25/night upgrade. Hotel was very nice. Rooms are very spacious and everything in the room actually worked! Word of advice - DO NOT PARK HERE! Park in the Casino lot for $5.00 a day!! We paid a total of $10.00 to park in the Casino lot for 3 days/2 nights. The Embassy wanted $20.00 a night. Carry your stuff and walk 2 blocks to save money. Breakfast was pretty terrible. Eggs tasted like rubber. Managers Reception drink selections are VERY limited. But it's free so......

Don't waste your money to ride up the Skylon Tower. If you are on a high floor in the Embassy the view is the same. We ate at Rainforest Cafe, Hard Rock and Planet Hollywood. All good. We went to the Bird Aviary. Expensive but cool. Take the drive around Niagara to where all the wineries are. Very nice drive! Maid of the Mist really shows you how powerful the falls are. As does the Tour behind the falls. We had a nice time.

Room Tip: Park at the Casino for $5.00 a day!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews