We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 24 April 2012

If you can score a Dealfind, this is a great deal. They are not useable Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We went on a Thursday as the kids were off school for a PD day.

We liked the room, but the peekaboo window from the bathroom to the bedroom was weird.
If someone needs to use the washroom in the middle of the night, The light shines through into the bedroom.

Manager's reception was okay. It included snacks and drinks. (One alcoholic if you're interested.)

The coupon included $40 off the Keg and breakfast. The Keg food was great. Breakfast, um, well, the cold bar wasn't great because the scrambled eggs were like rubber. I pushed my plate aside and went to the made to order omelet bar. It was so much better. Wait in line for the omelet, it's worth the wait.

We were on the 25th floor. The view of the falls was wonderful and you don't have to get wet or cold. I'd go again.

Room Tip: IF you upgrade for $25 you can get a view of both falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ResorTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7,191 - 7,195 of 9,516 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had celebrated our 50th in September 2011, however due to circumstances were unable to make our visit to this hotel until the last weekend of the school Winter break, consequently the hotel was alive with rugrats dashing hither and thither. Lots of stressed-out parents too. The hotel staff handled everything well with courtesy and good humour. Room overlooking the falls was excellent and food/service at the on-site Keg restaurant superb. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Valet parking handled in a very professional manner. Due to the Winter specials and location it is essential to roll with the circumstances, as a lot of families take advantage of them.

Room Tip: If you can stay here midweek during non-holiday period with a daily special then it might just get s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very nice hotel, we had a fallsview room on the 14th floor. Although it was a corner room, we still had a very good view of the falls. Hotel parking was very expensive at $20 per night. Also all the establishments on fallsview boulevard charge a "fireworks tax" which was very annoying as we traveled in April and there werent any nightly fireworks, I felt as though we should not have to pay for taxes on things we would not experience. Also be sure to exchange to canadian currency as they say their money is worth more than American. The breakfast buffet was good although they only offer pork products. I thought it was very nice that during the manager's reception they had sodas, chips,pretzels,veggies and candy for both adults and children.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNTsmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for one night in a suite with two beds and a pullout couch. The room was very very large, I think the largest room I have ever stayed in at a hotel. The room could use some updates as I dont think it has been renovated in a long long time. We had a city view, if you could get on the other side you would have a remarkable view of the falls. The breakfast buffet was good, but expect a line if you go late!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

All very disappointing. Parking, nowhere near hotel, made it inconvenient to drive anywhere. The only thing that can't be faulted was the view. The included breakfast was good, but there were so many people the noise and confusion was intolerable. Lobby, horribly crowded. Room furnishings cheap. Service in hotel's TGIF was dismal and prices shocking. Hotel's Keg (used for the included breakfast in the mornings) was too large and like a cafeteria. Since it was a last minute trip, we paid full price and, unfortunately, we expected service, etc. to reflect the price we paid. Perhaps if we'd had a hotel/show deal, it wouldn't have been so bad.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWhizToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,127 - ₹ 18,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing