We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
87
35
10
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
35
10
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house living room dining area private balcony house is beautiful small kitchenette river road cozy room home away from home every morning breakfast was delicious enjoyed our stay niagara on the lake relaxing stay wego bus stop definitely stay here again local attractions wine tour
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great time and will go back. Meal is superb, and our hostess is the greatest! Rooms are comfortable and private. We were on a anniversary trip. Great location nearby the attractions. Please come and stay, it will be worth it!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We loved it here, owner was very nice, helpful about local spots and she cooks a great breakfast. We would highly recommend this place, very clean,very quite, close to everything, great price, I'm glad we chose Ellis over the traditional hotels, you won't regret the stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

From the delicious breakfasts to the light and bright (and clean!) room and excellent location (close to the falls but not too close, and on a nice quiet side street near the river) Ellis house was the perfect landing place for our weekend getaway! Vindhya was so responsive, and we wound up having a lovely conversation over breakfast. Absolutely recommend for people that truly want an outstanding bed and breakfast experience.

Room tip: The Ansel room has a little patio (but there is a main patio too), but we loved the Dr. Mitchell room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank typemonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Good hotel!
Great beds and good showers

Close to the strip (5min walk)

only the pool may be better...

Everything was clean and nice staff working here.
Couple of loud customers but what else do u espect in Vegas

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

If you are in need of tranquility . . . Ellis House is the place to go! The rooms are comfortable, cozy and clean. The owners are welcoming and kind. The coffee and homemade breakfast was delicious! What more could you ask for?
Thank-you for the great getaway.
Marlene and Lorne from Toronto

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MarleneAdeleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews