We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
243
449
186
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
449
186
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardwood floors free parking skylon tower american falls great location tower room free breakfast murray street eggs and sausage short walk to the falls partial view within walking distance yogurt small balcony waffle maker main building indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This hotel is located perfectly. Easy walking distance to the falls. This is important because the cost of parking is outrageous. The parking at the hotel is free which I found to be hard to find in this city. You get a good breakfast too. The menu never changed, eggs, sausage, pastry, cereal and yogurt. Juice was also available. The room we had was located in the tower section on floor 7. No view of the falls but it did offer a nice view over the city. The hardwood floors are a nice touch. Wi-Fi was good but you did need to sign-in each time you started to use it. The lobby had a fruit bowl always available and I thought that was a nice touch. If you are looking for a good value this is the place.

Room Tip: Tower section, top floor has a limited view of the falls. You will need to be on the top floor with an even number to get a glimpse.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear CharlesC
Thank you for taking the time to send your review. Appreciate all the great comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and hope to see you in the future.
Kind regards,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with 7 women 30 - 40. The hotel was very clean. Nice hardwood floors which is a nice change from dirty carpets typically found in hotel roomsm. The reception staff were great. They were extremely helpful and immediately addressed requests. Amazing location! Right across the street from the new casino and view of falls from room was a nice addition. Will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Travelingcanadiangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Travelingcanadiangrl
Thank you for sending your review. Appreciate all the great comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Kind regards,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Hotel itself is average, ok. Breakfast was slightly better than most EXCEPT they don't let you take food out. This means everyone has to come down if they want breakfast. Could not bring my kid some food back, which if you ask me is silly. Son was also disappointed because the pool was being renovated, although they did allow us to go next door to Holiday Inn for their pool. Nothing else good or bad to say, it was overall average.

HOWEVER, be forewarned that choice hotels will try to screw you on points and/or their $50 gift card if a) you don't register ahead of time and b) if you don't book the room directly from their site. This is unacceptable and I will no longer be staying at a choice hotels.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Billmcse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Dear Billmcse
Thank you for sending your review regarding your stay with us. Appreciate the comments and value your feedback, so sorry for the pool not being available to you on property, but glad you got to use the facilities at our other location. We do allow people to take food to the room, but we do like when you ask to do so from the attendant, there are lots of people that come down and ask to take something up for their partner whom is still sleeping or to someone whom is not feeling well that day, we never say no. So sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service from Choice, and that will deter you from staying with our chain in the future. We do hope you reconsider your decision.
Kind regards,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

E got a very good room with view to the Niagara Falls, the motelrooms had view to the parking area
Location couldnt have been better - close to everything
OK breakfast
The only minus were the access to elevator

Room Tip: Choose room with view to the waterfall - little difference in price
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bergenser2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Bergenser2014
Thank you for sending your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the comments. Hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at this motel. The gentlemen with the suspenders(forgot his name) at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a Fallsview. So magnificent. Casino right next door and Falls at bottom of hill. Skylon Tower right next door also. Plenty of restaurants but I recommend the casino buffet. Breakfast was good each morning . The room was clean and comfortable. The floors were Laminate wood in the rooms. So much better than rug. Loved all of it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schoolhouse20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, Operations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Schoolhouse20
Thank you for sending your review. Henry is the front desk agent that you are speaking of, will pass on your great comments off to him. They love positive feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all the great comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you so much for your business.
Kind regards,
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews