We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent... Clean... Convenient location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here for two nights with two children aged 11 and 12. All the hotels in Niagara falls seem old and outdated... With that being said this hotel was on par. Our room was clean. The pool was decent and the kids enjoyed it. The location is great! We walked to the restaurants and the downtown night life Niagara has to offer. Never had to get in our vehicle other than to go to Marineland. Would stay again.
Not that I was naive enough to expect it but spite what the hotel name implies, you can not see the falls from this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want something to look at get the street view. If you want less noise get the back street vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Never stayed in a Days Inn and wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel room definately exceeded my expectations- super comfortable bed, clean room, spacious. The only thing I would change is to have an extra outlet by the bed for my cell phone to charge (I unplugged one of the lamps instead) The front desk staff were super friendly, I didn't realize parking wasn't free though which was a suprise (charged $12). The location of the hotel was great and I appreciated it thoroughly as I enjoyed the approximately 10 minute walk down to the falls and through all the mass commercialized stores (i've been to Las Vegas and I think this competed with that experience for lights and noise in a single block! lol) Anyway, I was glad to be close to all the fun lights, noise, etc but would have been less than thrilled to be at a hotel right in the thick of it. The continental breakfast served it's purpose (i've never been thrilled with continental breakfasts) with oatmeal,bagels, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal and some sort of baked good I didn't recognize. Overall, I would absolutely return

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnacleSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived at Days Inn, we were open as to what it may be like based on previous reviews. Some comforts of the hotel would be the room to relax in near the pool and the beds are comfortable and clean. The hotel is located near some souvier shops and Clifton Hill, which was convenient. In fact, the girls at the front desk were even willing to send my postcards in the hotel mail.
Unfortunately, breakfast was very crowded and mainly consisted of toast, cereal, and yogurt. As for the room, there are no microwaves or refrigerators, and the wifi is very slow at most times. As a side note, there's a Hooters across the street from the hotel... All in all, if you're not going to spend a lot of time in the hotel, its fine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Price was a lot higher than was presented on the site that I booked it through. 2 ice machines in hotel. One at pool area and first floor. So we were on 7th floor had to get ice in a bag on the way up to room, or come all the way back down with bucket. No refrigerator in room. The positive was that it was walking distance to Clifton Hill and the falls.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed at Days Inn, near the falls for three night at the end of June 2017. It was a great location, close to everything. We could walk a couple blocks and be right in the middle of all the entertainment. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was a great addition. We did spend a little time in the hot tub, not the pool, but it looked really nice. The WEGO bus stop was just outside and we used the service daily. The front desk people were very helpful and recommended a great dinner location. I would stay here again on our next Canadian vacation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Jeff_Tracey_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
871 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
623 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#50 of 128 in Niagara Falls
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls

Address: 5943 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 3,249 - ₹ 19,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Near The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing