We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For The Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great For The Kids”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I have 2 boys, 9 and 5, and they love to come to this hotel when we travel. The big attraction for them and me is the pool area that has a water slide in it. They can play for hours in that pool and it wont cost you the price of the water parks nearby. Rooms are wonderful and have great views of the falls. You can get rooms that have 2 separate rooms with TV's and king beds separate by a large bathroom. Well worth the money to get the extra space. We have weekend vacationed to this hotel numerous times and it is always the one we choose to go back to! Tip/...dont feel you have to valet the car. Self parking is easy and covered at this hotel and when checking out on a busy weekend the wait for your car can be long.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,147
    2,768
    1,292
    608
    447
See reviews for
2,946
3,382
106
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Read the reviews on this site and followed the advice... thanks reviewers! To summarize: park at the Casino across the street on level 5(just outside the covered walkway to the hotel) to save some bucks, North tower is newest, cost to upgrade to higher floors/falls view is worth it, location is good (approx. 10 minutes to Clifton Hill entertainment district or Table Rock visitor center at the Cdn Falls... by foot), Tim Hortons behind the hotel, kids loved the 3 storey waterslide and pool, we did spend some time waiting on elevators.
The view from our 49th floor room was worth every penny and we spent hours day and night watching from the floor to ceiling window. The 'fireplace' is kind of cheesy... I was expecting gas or at least something 3 dimensional that put off some heat... instead it was basically the yuletide Christmas tv special on some sort of screen below the tv... my only dissapointment though.
Finally, if you can include the buffet breakfast in a package with your room for $20 or less it is certainly worth it (kids 7 and under are free w/adult... double check the age though). It includes regular stuff, an omlete bar, and coffee,tea, milk, and juices.
Spent more money than we are used to but it was better spent on the Premium view room than the overpriced attractions on Clifton Hill.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was my first trip to Niagra Falls. The 2 room king with fireplace and jetted tub fallsview was fantastic! The view of both American and Horseshoe falls was spectacular! We really enjoyed having a separate sitting area for TV. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The wet bar area was an added bonus. The Hotel lobby was nicely decorated and centrally located although the plant arrangements looked a little tired. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Valet parking service was efficient. The pool area was very crowded I guess because it was a holiday weekend. Also there were many children in the hot tub, even ones in swimmy diapers. We really enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet and Luncheon at Macaroni Grill. If you want to go to the breakfast buffet- plan to get there early. The lines are long. I wish we had another day to enjoy the Dinner at the Watermark. We did take a peak into the restaurant and lounge and it was very beautiful with sweeping views of the falls.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Hilton has made family suites that work. As a family of 6, it is so difficult and expensive to find hotel rooms that will accommodate us comfortably. The Hilton family suites are fantastic! They have 3 queen beds, a couch and an awesome bathroom!

The main window gave us an INCREDIBLE view of the falls, floor to ceiling. We had an end unit, that gave us a tiny window over looking the crazy city of Niagara Falls. Below the window was a little counter-top that held the coffee maker and all our snacks (we brought from home), The kids got the terrific falls view, but my husband and I got the quiet, dark door side. It worked out really well, we were able to put the kids to sleep while we watched TV.

The location works well for walking, restaurants, Clifton Hill, the Falls and of course the casino!
The pool is nice... the slide is only open during certain times, which was disappointing.

We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was a terrific buffet. Full bellies all around.

I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Feet_x6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My wife surprised me with a night away at the Hilton. It was a great experience. One of the nicest Hiltons I been in. The room was so nice really big. The bathroom was huge and the tub was enormous. We had a great view of the falls and the city and can't wait to do it again.

Room Tip: Got to try the restaurant the Brazilian one was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,914 - ₹ 23,907
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1049
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 5 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing