We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were big but very dated and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent the night over at the Courtyard Marriott Niagara Falls and the location of the hotel was very good. It was right in the middle of the action, Tim Hortons was barely 300 metres away, next to multiple restaurants, right where Guiness Book world of records was, so on and so forth. Rooms were big, a little dated, free WIFI, and the view we had was terrible, we were put on the 2nd floor facing the carpark, though privacy wasnt an issue. Tried the gym out, equipment was good, and just adequate, basic necessities were provided, towels, water, so on and so forth. We stayed only a day and it was good enough. I would recommend to stay here if you are in it for the attractions around the vicinity, then this is the place. If you are looking for romance, I would head further up the falls to the Marriott Fallsview instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volvoc70m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,414 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

First off I booked this on a travelzoo deal which included over a hundred dollars worth of discounts which effectively brought the price down to lower than what a cheap motel would have cost, so this was an amazing value. That said, i would return at full price given the accommodations, location and service.

Beds are fine, nothing special but nothing wrong either.

The hotel has a Keg restaurant attached to it, and TGIF's is next door. In terms of dining near Clifton Hill these are arguably the best 2 places to eat in the area, so it was nice to have them so accessible. The location i think is ideal since it's pretty much at the end of the tourist strip so it's not as busy as Clifton Hill, while still very close.

In terms of service - WOW, i am impressed. I was upgraded to a suite for free, and my wife forgot her coat (ironically probably because we had the side living room in the suite), and they promptly mailed it back to us without charge!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloha_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The first year we stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, we did not know what to expect. It is extremely clean and lovely, with courteous service, and beautiful, spacious rooms. It felt more like a community of well-appointed apartments, it was so comfortable. Every single year that we come to Niagara Falls, we book a room at the Courtyard Marriott. It is an exceptional hotel. Busy, but quiet, very well-maintained, with a sparkling cheerfulness. You will feel right at homed. The Keg is downstairs, and breakfast buffets are the best. I recommend it to everyone. Also, very reasonably priced. If you come to the Courtyard Marriott once, you will keep coming back! Excellent. Our favourite hotel by far.

Room Tip: State what you want - quiet, a good view, a big bathtub. Whatever. And they will accomodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and it just gets better. We had found a deal on line with a $40.00 Keg Gift Card, Shuttle for Two, $25.00 gas card. We requested an early check in but nothing was available yet, so we upgraded for $20.00 more, which had a fireplace. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Nice to have coffee set up in the lobby for the morning. Also included was a free buffet breakfast which was cooked perfectly. We had been in the pool which was clean and bright. I am looking forward of finding another deal so I can go back for another great stay. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suesweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed at the Marriott on Sat, Aug 14th with another couple. We had booked the one night deal with the 25.00 gas card. Upon checkout we were told that we were not booked under that deal and that since we booked under 'Central Booking' and not the hotel itself they could do nothing about it. Later that day I called 'Central Booking'. The customer service was disgusting! I was hung up on, told it was my problem not there's and that a manager would call me back which never happened. I finally called back again and spoke to someone who looked into my booking. Our initial booking was under the deal with the gas card and it was put under a different code when I called to change the date of our trip. The woman I was speaking to said it was central bookings error as it was to be under the 'gas' promo code but was changed when I called to swtich to another night. I was offered the gas card however the next day the general manager of the Marriott called and said the gas card would not be sent but that we would receive a 25.00 refund.. still no refund has happened and no response from the GM when I called back.. what a frustrating way to end a trip!!! Poor customer service on both ends!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2TRAVEL_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.3 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.2 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 6,378 - ₹ 15,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing