We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best experience ever...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Sarnia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not the best experience ever...”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I came across this hotel by googling fallsview hotel. First of all i was looking for something with a good view of the falls as they advertised the " best view of the falls" Well that was very untrue, first there was trees in the way, and two we were what seemed liked a mile away from the falls. I had a guest along with me from Austrailia and it was her first time to the falls. I personally was not impressed with this hotel as we were paying 240/ night for not much more than the rest of the rooms had. I will not be staying here again i will go with one of the other closer hotels even if i have to pay extra.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rocket87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    1,094
    592
    254
    219
See reviews for
826
1,283
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, NY
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton as part of a Travel Deal, which included meals and other benefits. The hotel was very busy when we arrived but they had plenty of helpful and friendy staff, so check-in was easy.

The room was a little small compared to other similar hotels in the falls. The room was quiet, but we did notice a dark red stain midway down on our comforter that was suspect, so we did not use it. Also the shower had some cracks in it. Nothing that distracted from our stay however.

We did have an issue with Ice machines. We stayed on the fourth floor, and where there should have been an ice machine, there were pipes. Going down to the third floor, the machine was out of order, the fifth floor had a working ice machine, but the poor thing struggled to give us ice.

Also, internet in the hotel is bad, it is not consistent and cuts out a lot, but it is free (did you hear me Marriott?)

The checkout process was in room, so we checked out on the tv and were able to leave our keys in the room.

Note, the hotel is connected to the Casino, so you can save money by parking at the casino and paying $5 as compared to the hotel parking fees.

All in all a very capable hotel, especially if you can find a deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BergholzTimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel several times. Rooms have always been neat and clean. It shares a walkway with the neighbouring Hilton, the walkway that leads to Fallsview Casino.

There's an Eastside Mario onsite as well as IHOP. There's a Star Bucks cafe with a quiet sitting area where one can sit and browse a loptop. Front desk staff are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammieMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have stayed at the Hilton and Sheraton in Niagara Falls but had never stayed at this hotel. It has been recently renovated and the room was very nice. It is connected to the casino through a walkway. You can easily walk to the restaurants on that strip like the Keg, Brasilia, etc within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This past weekend four friends with myself stayed here for our celebration of my bachelorette. The overall experience was great! The hotel is attached to a walk pass to get to the casino, there are restaurants including starbucks in the base of the building. Close to lots of entertainment. All for a good price and fair size room. We had a nice clean washroom with two queen beds.

A negative about this hotel was that the curtains are see through and the second curtains are heavy yet do not close to block out people from seeing in or from the sunlight peeking through. I also was a tad thrown off when I realized we had no small fridge nor a microwave.

We also experienced a fire in the building on the 6,7,8 floors and we were on the 2nd. An alarm sounded for an hour in our room at 7:30am.

Hotel staff were pleasant to handle. We did get a noise complaint from my cell music yet I am sure they had us mixed up as my cell isn't that loud.

We didn't get to see the pool unfortunately.

Its somewhere I would consider going back to.

Room Tip: Suggest a higher floor if you would like to get somewhat of a view. Corner suites are larger in size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.5 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.2 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,480 - ₹ 24,797
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing