We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Soperton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome View”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel was nicely kept and the staff was extremely courteous and hospitable. Thew view of the Niagara Falls from our room was simply put, amazing. We booked our room through travelzoo and the price was very reasonable. Probably the best value for quality of hotel I have ever stayed at. Highly doubt anyone could be disappointed with this hotel. Also, location was great and convenient to everything. One more thing, if you are trying to figure out which is better, the American side or the Canadian side of the falls, don't hesitate, pick the Canadian side. Much better view there.

Room Tip: spend the extra money for a falls view room. It was well worth it. Besides, it's the one reaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley_4024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,345
    2,115
    791
    347
    264
See reviews for
2,479
2,697
148
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My family stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls for one night on April 16 to April 17th for my boys 13th birthday. We had the package for the room and Fallsview waterpark. The location of the hotel was great and close to everything. You were able to walk to all the area of interest. We had to call the front desk for extra towels and because we had trouble with the tv. Service for each was prompt and a follow-up phone call was made to ensure we were happy. Our room had a view of the falls - which was breathtaking. We did not dine in the hotel or used the spa during our visit.

Room Tip: View of the falls was worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April for two nights and it was great.The rooms are very spacious and very clean and the room we had had a great view of the falls which was fantastic.I did not find the staff overly friendly and just did their jobs. The location of the hotel is close to everything and only a short walk to most of the tourist spots.

Room Tip: You must have a room facing the falls as this is a must for this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euripedes19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel
Choose it the first time and this time for location, great view of the falls and close to everything, all within walking distance.
Found check in was flawless and the hotel gave us a 2 hour late check out.
Room was ready when we arrived, found to be very clean and house keeping was top notch and generally the hotel and room was very clean in in very good condition.
My only flaw with the hotel and it is minor was no refrigerator in any rooms, had to pay $25.00 for small unit to keep beverages cold, I do not think I have ever had a room without a frig and my wife and I have travelled all over North America, seems odd to me a hotel of this size and level in the area would not take this into account.
Our room had a jacuzzi which was great but it did make the shower quite small, a fat person would find it quite cramped.
Over all I'm very satisfied and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moodywatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I spent one night in a Deluxe Fallsview room on April 14, 2012 to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday. I arrived early, about 4 hours before the official check-in time, and was able to get into the room immediately. My room was on the 14th floor with a full view of both the American and Canadian falls. It had a glass door that opened so you could hear the water, and a wonderful sitting area with a nice leather couch, gas fireplace and large flat panel TV. The bed was a bit of a disappointment, however. The mattress was hard and lumpy, although the linens were top-quality. The pool and spa were very conveniently located at the end of the hall, along with the ice and soda machines. The hotel is right near the Rainbow Bridge and is very convenient to the falls, Clifton Hill and Casino Niagara (to which it is connected). It's quite a long walk (almost a mile) to the Fallsview Casino and the restaurants on that end of town, however. The parking is a bit of a challenge in a garage a block away from the hotel that is shared with two other hotels. There were very few open parking spaces and I was afraid to take my car out for fear of not being able to find a spot upon my return. Parking is pretty expensive as well at $20 per night. Other than that, my only complaint is that the dedicated set of elevators for the upper floors was extremely slow and I had to wait a long time for it. There was a dance competition going on in the hotel the weekend I was there so the elevators and lobby were filled with loud "tweens", but luckily they were on a different floor and I was not disturbed when in my room. I would definitely recommend this hotel, although a bit pricey at $240 per night including parking and taxes with a AAA discount, for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a Deluxe Fallsview room (full view of falls) if it's in your budget...you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,100 - ₹ 22,248
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing