We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - great recognition for gold members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - great recognition for gold members”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I am SPG gold and was recognized upon check-in. We got free internet and the choice of 250 points or a free drink. We were upgraded to a falls view room - and it truly is a falls view room - see pic.

Room:
electric fireplace, 2 queen beds, falls view room, standard bathroom (tub/shower), looks like you could have adjoining rooms
Room recommendations: avoid the 14th floor if you want a quiet stay. We didn't stay there but that is the indoor pool level and it was packed with kids. Our floor was mostly quiet, but a few people in the morning were having big chats in the hallway and the doors don't keep out any noise at all. Possibly 7th floor would have the same issue - outdoor pool - just something to keep in mind.
Parking: self was 19$ a night, valet is $30. Self is located a bit behind the hotel in the crown plaza parking lot - but its a big complex so you really don't have to go outside.
Location: great location, very close to the downtown area - not that it's a particularly great downtown, but if you want to eat there are many restaurants and it's practically on the river so if you want to walk and look at the falls its very easy.
If you want to cross border shop you can walk to the rainbow bridge - or atleast check the traffic before you cross. We noticed that before 10am was clear (going to the states) on a sunday and then after lunch seems to thin out. On saturday it was packed coming back from the states almost all evening - but perhaps some of the other bridges were more empty.
Dining: this could have been a promo or perhaps a gold thing but we got coupons for the restaurants when we checked in. We chose to go to Windows - jaime kennedy. Apparently it was fully booked after 6 - so if you want to eat here a reservation might be good. It wasn't exactly cheap, but there was a prix fixe. The entire table has to participate but there were 2 menus. $55 per person+tax+tip. Another $20 per person if you want matching wines. Note! if you want water they charge $7.50 a bottle. I asked for still water expecting tap and i got a bottle of "still water". Same things applied for sparkling. Most items on the menu are between $15-24. The prix fix is 3 items + dessert + fries and bread. Overall if you were to purchase these items separately it would be about $20-$30 more so it is the best value. Of the items I really likes the fish chowder and the pickerel. They have seasonal menus so currently its winter, i think in may/june it will flip to summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockohorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,245
    2,057
    774
    340
    257
See reviews for
2,412
2,626
140
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,055)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Arrived at the hotel a little after two in the afternoon and advised that our room was not available and to come back after five yet all our paperwork stated four and also the receptionist did not ask for our name or any booking information?, when I pointed out that we had booked a spar room the check-in clerk went away to check, on her return she stated that the system had not been updated and then proceeded to check us into our room as it was available.
Rooms are very nicely decorated and furnished and the facility’s in the room where very good, like the fireplace and the views of the falls.
We dined in the hotels restaurant on the upper floor and found the selection and quality to be very good and reasonably priced
At the time we were there was a big conference on with loads of school children there, this meant that the wait for elevator’s at times was very long and then full of noise screeching children.
They are going to build a club room lounge and have club rooms at this hotel, may have to wait till this is complete before going back.

Room Tip: Get a falls view room as the views out the back of the hotel are not very nice, also the higher the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aberdeen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My family stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls for a couple of nights during our Easter break. The hotel was in a perfect location and we were able to walk to all areas of interest. The hotel was very well maintained and the staff was very nice. We stayed in a room with a view of the waterfalls that was perfect for my family of 5. The morning buffett at the hotel was very good and you dine overlooking the falls. There are several restuarants and an indoor waterpark also attached to the hotel. I would not hestitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Would recommend a higher floor with a view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltheusafive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Located in a great spot with easy access to the Falls. Good restaurant and service. No Porter for luggage & extra for WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I just returned from a conference at Sheraton on the Falls and I can't think of one negative about my stay. The room was impeccably clean with a gorgeous view of the falls. Service was amazing. Hotel employees, whether they ran in to you on the stairs, elevator or at the front desk, were friendly beyond expectation. They took the time and energy to smile and say hello and then to provide excellent service. This is the ONLY hotel that I've ever taken the time to provide a rating for. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.7 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,838 - ₹ 21,365
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing