We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel was a great value for the money. The rooms are very large and super CLEAN. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance from the falls and everything you want to see. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We chose the king room. It also had a couch with a pull out bed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in September and really felt we'd found a gem given the price. A spacious, clean room, comfortable king size bed and just a 5 minute walk from the hotels and casino overlooking the falls. Like other reviewers we really appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff were too.
Breakfast in the hotel was economical and fine, and if you want something more up market there are plenty of other options not too far away. Our only criticism was that the airconditioner was fairly noisy but when we stayed this wasn't needed most of the time, and if I'm honest there seems to be a price point for hotels below which the air conditioners are always noisier than idea for sleeping. If you are happy to use ear plugs or this doesn't bother you, and you'd rather save your money to spend on other things (like we did) then I would definitely recommend the Rodeway Inn Fallsview. We will certainly stay here again if we visit in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MelanieD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We paid $100+ for a room here in late August 2011. The first thing that hit us when we entered the room was the smell. It was dingy, musty, smoky, .. smell. This is a fairly basic inn. I am very sure you will get a better place for the same price. The onsite restaurant was very dirty too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chuckcompman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We (2 adults and 2 teenagers) stayed at the Rodeway Inn for one night. The room was really spacious, clean, quiet, quite bright and had two sinks. It's in a great location. It took us about 15-20 minutes to walk to the falls which took us by all the neon lights of the highrise hotels which was quite unique and rather interesting. We viewed the falls both at night and then early morning and felt very safe. There is a small Italian restaurant right in front that proved to satisfy everyone's appetite. For breakfast, there is a hidden restaurant behind the reception area towards the back that was convenient. What was odd is that the reception area is separated from the entrance to the hotel rooms by glass walls. The hotel entrance was through double glass doors from the outdoor parking lot that were never locked and a room key is not required to have access so anyone can walk in. We found this rather odd and (as a mother) was a bit worried about security and who we might meet in the halls. (All was ok) The parking was free which was a bonus.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor overlooking the parking lot and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLWOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn Fallsview on Nov 5 for one night. It was a very reasonable rate compared to hotels in the area. The Rodeway Inn is a block away from the mega hotels that have sprouted up in the Fallsview area since the casino was built, It is very convenient to all the action with a short walk to the casino (5 minutes or less). It is also a short walk of less then 5 mintues to the incline railroad which takes you to the large Horse shoe falls visitor area.

This Rodeway Inn has large, super clean rooms - maybe the largest room I have ever seen in a Rodeway Inn. Two comforatable Queen size beds, large walk in area with a second sink, large closet and luggage area and a very large picture window which is pointed towards the falls that we could even see fireworks from - would be a better view without the large hotels so close by.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget that wants to stay near the fallsview tourist area action and the fallsview casino.

By the way - very nice, professional staff at front desk and in housekeeping. When we visit NIagara Falls again, we will be sure to stay here again!

Room Tip: Walk down the hill past the casino to the falls and make a loop up to the falls and then back up to...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank like2travellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
862 reviews
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Fallsview

Address: 6663 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#18 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 3,310 - ₹ 8,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn Fallsview is a 3-Diamond AAA-rated property located in the Fallsview Tourist District adjacent to the new Scotiabank Convention Center. In the heart of Niagara's major attractions, it is within a short stroll of the Falls, Fallsview Casino, Skylon, Journey Behind the Falls, People Mover, and much more. Guests enjoy spacious, comfortable rooms with full amenities at very reasonable rates. Two on-site restaurants, free wi-fi, ample on-site parking, and a heated outdoor pool are sure to compliment the stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing