We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,899)
Filter reviews
3,899 results
Traveller rating
1,597
1,272
574
281
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,597
1,272
574
281
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milestones restaurant great view the concierge lounge floor to ceiling windows high floor breakfast buffet a city view room the upper floors omelette station per day canadian side presidential suite self parking whirlpool tub incline railway an upgrade wego bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,500 - 1,505 of 3,899 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My best friend and I stayed at the Marriott on the Falls for one night, we had a city view. The room was very clean and the bathroom was impeccable. They have a Starbucks in the hotel which was very convenient. The best part about our stay was the breakfast buffet. The Fallsview cafe is located on the mezzanine level of the hotel. They had an amazing selection of food for breakfast, from a omelette station to scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles and fruit. They also had an assortment of juices and breakfast pastries. While eating breakfast you also get a wonderful view of the falls.

Room Tip: Add the complimentary breakfast to your stay.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Good Day Camilla C,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had breakfast included with your guestroom/hotel package for your stay and that you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again.

Gord Chow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Room was very average. A little worn. Deck littered with cigarette butts. Even with preregistration, we still got a lower level room. Not impressed. Marriott Fallsview so much nicer and worth the money.

Room Tip: Wish I could give a tip. We booked early and arrived early. Ended up with a room on the 3rd floor by the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hank and Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Good Day Traindreamer,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. We are very sorry for the lack of cleanliness that you experienced during your stay and will be following up with our team to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you when you are visiting the area.

Gord Chow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Currently under renovation, unfortunately this hotel is moving in a strange direction for decor, at least as far as business travelers are concerned.
Opting for a European-style, clean lines and open spaces, in our opinion they seriously missed the mark!! No dresser or cabinet for clothes, small closet.....but they place an end-table in the closet (for towels), so hanging clothes is awkward as well. No desk or office style chair, but a wall panel with a narrow shelf at the bottom -- too narrow to work on, unless you're desperate! The TV was mounted on the panel -- but cable service was TERRIBLE!! Couldn't even watch a newscast without the channel losing service every minute or two.
Only saving graces were an AWESOME view of the Falls, and one, very-helpful housekeeping supervisor. She managed to find us a table, then later arrived with a new dresser intended for mini-suites. Although the latter was appreciated (especially by my wife), the dresser was off-gassing chemical odors from glues.
The renovations process is still underway. This led to crack-filling residue in hallways. All week! (during five days stay, no in-room vacuuming took place, either.) Baseboards are partially completed. In short, it seemed as if they rushed re-opening areas and couldn't complete final details before re-commissioning each zone.
Don't get us started on the food locally............
Good food, but seriously inflated pricing (at least for these Maritimers!!).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello ODonnell423,

We appreciate your feedback regarding the new design of our guestrooms. We are sorry to hear that you do not like the design. We will consider your feedback as we continue this process at the hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are visiting the area so that we may provide you with a better experience.

Gord Chow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel proclaims to be 5-star, but if it ever was it certainly isn't now. We planned a last minute trip, so this was central, affordable, and available, but I expected more from Marriott.

Let's start with the 'Fallsview'. If you're not familiar with the area, you should know that this is a street name and guarantees nothing regarding your hotel's view. This hotel does have a view if you get a room on the right side. If you are on the 'city view' side and think that will suffice because you like to look at a brightly lit cityscape as well, you should know what it really looks like (see included pic, another pic also shows view from Fallsview side).

Admittedly we didn't spend much time in our room, so worse than the lack of view was the inadequate bathroom door. With us and our teenage son & daughter, a gappy sliding door with frosted glass was nowhere near enough privacy while in the bathroom (see pic). Maybe it would be alright if you were just with your spouse, but we all want some bathroom privacy sometimes, right? Some towels were also tagged & need of replacement (pic).

As always, the beds provided by Marriott were super comfortable & housekeeping kept things neat (with the exception of a broken shelf that we were simply instructed not to use). Hall carpet was also stained & worn. For a hotel of this caliber, I would have expected to be greeted by someone offering to park our car & help with luggage. We saw neither, but they did give us free premium wifi.

There is another Marriott right across the street. I'm guessing that's the new & improved version.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank samanthajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hello samanthajw,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us. We are very sorry that we provided you with a less than satisfactory stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the guestroom layout and design and will use this information as we continue the guestroom revitalization. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are visiting the area so that we may provide you with a better experience.

Gord Chow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The room on the higher floor was really nice, spacious with ceiling-floor window. Nice! It just could be cleaned up better, we found some used dental hygiene on the carpet..
If you park your car outside, you pay 29CAD/day plus taxes. For breakfast you pay about 22CAD/pp.
Wi-Fi is for free when rou are a member of marriott rewards club.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiskooH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4410, General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello MiskooH,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the lack of cleanliness which you experienced. We hope to welcome you back to provide you with a better experience.

Gord Chow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews