We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
141
258
180
63
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
258
180
63
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clifton hill small pool walking distance would stay here again bit dated clean hotel convenient location mini fridge free parking attractions falls jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This hotel is run down and definitely did not feel clean or well maintained. The room had mold in the shower and the ceiling was falling apart, as evidenced by the pictures. After leaving for the day, we went into our room in the evening and were overwhelmed with the smell of febreeze or some other agent used. The walls are thin, and we could clearly hear the room next door talking all night. The pool was not clean and the hot tub had a ring of dirt around it. If you are looking for a place to sleep and leave immediately, this may be acceptable. Otherwise, find a place where you can sit down for a moment and not question the cleanliness and care put in to making the place presentable and comfortable for guests. The one pro is that it is a few short minutes to Clifton Hill, but otherwise, it is definitely not a place I would make a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 052706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeByTheFalls, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good Morning 052706

Thank you for reviewing our property, giving it only 2 Stars and describing your very own personal experience. We take all our reviews not only very seriously, but appreciate every comment, that every guest makes.

It would be greatly appreciated if you could reach out to us here, at the email below, as your comments are very explicit and detail oriented, and we would like to have the opportunity to investigate, and help out the next guest so they may never encounter a similar experience.

We do hope you enjoyed visiting our beautiful city, Thank you again for taking the time to comment. Please do reply to us here, as we take mold or uncleanliness VERY SERIOUSLY!

Sincerely,
GuestServices@TravelodgeByTheFalls.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I stayed in room 603. The room was average but clean. It had a nice outside view. The best part of this hotel is location; it is within walking distance to all attractions including the falls. There were lots of good restaurants nearby including halal restaurants. Check-in was super fast. Hotel staffs were polite and professional. They had a map of all the tourist attractions in the lobby.

Negative wise- Wifi didn’t work on the sixth floor. I went down to the lobby, and it worked just fine. The person at the desk suggested that I call a number to figure it out, but I didn’t take the offer because I didn’t want to waste my time figuring out an issue that is not mine. Onsite parking was CAN$16 a day, which was kind of expensive. There was a small restaurant in the lobby that didn’t look appealing. The lights between the two beds didn’t work. I saw a small cockroach in the bed which I tried to kill.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abdullah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeByTheFalls, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good Morning Abdullah B,

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to post your personal experience when you stayed with us, and your wonderful 3-Star review.

Abdullah B, we truly appreciate you mentioning your room number, please now that we did resolve the light issue you experience, as both lights were just unscrewed from previous guests. We also went to the Sixth Floor and did a Signal Test for WIFI, it was low but functional, but thank you for pointing this out, as we are indeed bringing in companies to help us with the very highly used service.

Abdullah B, THANK YOU - Thank you for mentioning our amazing team and hotel staff. We are indeed truly blessed to have this great people with us. Helping guests from all around the world feel both welcome, safe and always there to offer assistance. From all of our amazing team, thank you for acknowledging them!

We do appreciate your mentioning our best feature. LOCATION! And yes, there is a wonderful HALAL restaurant directly across the street that offers amazing dishes! I frequent it alot as the food is indeed so good.

Abdullah B, thank you taking the time to comment on your own experience. Thank you for your lovely 3 star review. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
GuestServices@TravelodgeByTheFalls.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We used some Wyndham rewards points for this stay. On this side of the border, there are more tourist attractions and more people. This hotel is walking distance from the attractions and then farther from the falls themselves.
Cons: Only Wyndham hotel we've ever stayed with no breakfast, only Wyndham hotel where we had to pay parking ($16 CAD per night), awful wifi connection.
Pros: Clean room, nice view, close to attractions

Room Tip: Stay on US side
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DWbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeByTheFalls, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good Morning DWbiker,

Thank you for your lovely 3-Star review, and taking the time to give both the pros and cons of your own personal stay.

We are truly pleased your chose to use your Wyndham Rewards for your stay. It is a great program for guests to do indeed travel frequently to Wyndham Properties.

Thank you for mentioning that we do offer clean accommodations, with nice views of our great city, and that we are indeed very close to all the great attractions.

Thank you for your constructive comments. With the Wifi, we are indeed looking into this, as we are finding every guest in every room is Live Streaming Net-flicks which is extremely draining on our current bandwidth.

Wishing you a great day! We do hope to welcome you back in future.

Sincerely,
GuestServices@TravelodgeByTheFalls.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We were here for 3 nights. Upon arrival the room appeared clean but the over powering smell of cleaner made one wonder. The jetted tub in the bathroom had moldy grout and nasty peeling stickers on the bottom of the tub. The air conditioner didn't work until our last night despite complaining about it within the first hours of our arrival. The tv had no regular channel, the snotty desk clerk told us no one came to Niagara Falls to watch TV so it didn't matter. It would have been nice to be able to watch the new or sports highlights but unless you wanted to watch some long forgotten sitcom from the 80's you were out of luck. The swimming pool was bright green and you could barely see the bottom through the murky water. I wouldn't let the kids swim in it. The mens bathroom in the lobby appeared to be clean but the horrid stench was disgusting. When we complained to the front desk about the smell or our tv or the air conditioning Rob the desk clerk told us we were crazy as there were all kinds of great reviews on Trip Advisor and it didn't matter if we didn't have current tv or air conditioning in July. Full disclosure - the manager finally gave us 25% off but I still think we way over paid.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Footballmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeByTheFalls, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good Morning Footballmom2016,

Thank you for reviewing our property, giving it only the lowest rating of 1 Star and describing your very own individual and personal experience. As you spoke directly with our General Manager, you know very well we take each and every guest concern very seriously.

Thank you for describing at great length your own personal experience. We thought after your lengthy conversation, the majority of your concerns were addressed. Apparently not. We appreciate all the comments you took the time to disclose here.

We do hope you enjoyed visiting our beautiful city.

Sincerely,
GuestServices@TravelodgeByTheFalls.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I booked this hotel after a 2 month search. I looked at Tripadvisor and choose this property. I choose well and had a great time. The hotel is somewhat dated but clean and very friendly staff. Lots of great advice. Room was large enough for our needs. ON Clifton Hills and a 5 mns walk from the Ferris Wheel and Volcano. Highly recommended to any family on vacation. Merci!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeByTheFalls, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Good Morning Pierre L,

You Sir, are amazing!

Pierre L, we cannot even begin to thank you for such a wonderful, beautiful and glorious 5 Start review. Thank you Pierre L!

Thank you for mentioning our very friendly staff, we tell them they are great at what they do, but it is truly guest comments that make it all worth while. So thank you! We appreciate your comments on our classic style, we are indeed looking at updates to our safe and beautiful hotel in the heart of it all. Truly glad you enjoyed your spacious room and you went to Clifton Hill to take in the Skywheel and Dino Mini Golf.

Pierre L, we truly hope you come visit us again here in Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
GuestServices@TravelodgeByTheFalls.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews