We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,081)
Filter reviews
8,081 results
Traveller rating
3,997
2,650
823
376
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,997
2,650
823
376
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrapin grille great view valet parking the concierge lounge junior suite breakfast buffet higher floor tour desk incline railway per day canadian side floor room valet service table rock an upgrade whirlpool tub king bed
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 8,081 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights. As marmot gold members we were upgraded to a 22nd floor suite overlooking the falls. Spectacular view of both American and Canadian falls. The room were very expensive but I guess you pay for the view. This hotel is the closet to the falls with unobstructed views. The parking is $40 per night weather you use the car or not. We opted to park at the Casino which is a short 3 block walk. The cost of parking ranges from free to $20 per stay. If you gamble or eat at the casino your parking will be free. If not weekends are $20 and weekdays are $5. You pay each time you leave the garage so if you don't use you car you pay whatever the price is at the time of your departure. Everything in the area is overpriced. We ate breakfast at Applebees which was ok but expensive. The rest of our meals we ate at the Casino buffet. The cost is $25 Canadian if you get a players card.$30 without. There are enough choices to satisfy everyone from salads and soups to Asian, Indian, Italian, Shrimp and Roast Beef.Nice choice of dessert including soft serve ice cream with unlimited soft drinks and coffee or tea. The food was good. Be prepared to wait about 20 to 30 min to be seated. Breakfast was $15 Canadian and included the usual items, Eggs,Bacon, Pancakes, and even an omelet station. There was no wait to bus seated at Breakfast. Food at the hotel is way over priced and we opted to skip. Overall we had a great trip and would stay here again if we visited the area.
If you can use a credit card that charges no exchange fee your price will automatically be converted to US dollars. Lots of places will not convert your dollars correctly and you will overpay.

Room Tip: Book a high floor facing the falls.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StuartP1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room had a fantastic view, but i did upgrade to the 22nd floor. They could not provide a kettle though! Cannot make tea with a coffee machine......but staff were brilliant! Room was clean, restaurant food was very good, and service was great.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank JunePottersBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JunePottersBar,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa. We're glad you enjoyed the amazing views, and your comments about our staff were pleasant to read. Our contemporary design combined with scenic views of Niagara Falls makes for a restorative stay! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Tanya Ross
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed having a view of the falls from our room. But, you really pay for it. Not only are rooms expensive, but food is, too. Breakfast in the hotel was $70.00 for 2 people. Then, we went to the iHop with a view of the falls and breakfast was $70.00 American dollars. We quickly learned that there are far cheaper places to eat just a few blocks away from the falls. The hotel is nice and clean. Service was good. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, as the view is priceless! If you want to see the 5 minute fireworks show from your room at 10:00 on some nights, be sure to pay extra for a higher room. Or, walk a block down the path and see it standing outside! I was told to stay on the Canadian side and that advise was right on. It is far nicer on that side and the views are much better! Be sure to not only take The Hornblower Boat Tour, but also the tour where you go under the falls! It was fantastic!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fairwayBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be honest, it really didnt matter what this hotel was like. Once in the room ones nose just literally sticks to the window and for a couple of silent minutes the room nor the whole rest of the world stops existing. There you are in front of one of the most amazing visions you have ever seen, ever will see and you totally forget the place you are in while you’re at it...
Thanks to the Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel and to the great reception front desk guy checking us in we got one of the best views to one of the best sights in this world from bed...
Hotel was fine. One of the best hotels in this Vegas style town in terms of location right in front of the falls.
The complimentary shuttle in front of hotels entrance enabled us to go down to see the falls from up close in the evening of arrival and to get back to hotels restaurant for a very good supper in a very pleasant atmosphere.
Not sure regarding the other hotel’s amenities as we didn’t really have the time to check them out but according to the lobby they all must be in a quite high standard.
There is a Starbucks on lobby and sitting area is right in front of falls view.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an amazing visit to this hotel, the view from our room was to die for, I could have just sat all day and stared out the window. Many nice restaurants were in the immediate vicinity. The room was nice and had all you needed. The beds were comfortable but could use some updating. 2 comfy chairs and a table to sit and have your coffee in the morning or a nightcap. The lobby has a Starbucks which I sat in for a coffee one day and found relaxing. Wifi was good and never had any problems. Housekeeping was done as needed. 15-20 minute walk to Clifton Hill attractions and hotel has walkway (bridge of locks) across the road to the rail car incline, to get up and down to the falls ($5 round trip) very convenient.

Room Tip: Pay for the view even if you think you won’t be in your room much.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Grateful_Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews