We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
261
496
216
60
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
496
216
60
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skylon tower free parking great location breakation package outdoor pool imax theater short walk down the hill walking distance parking lot two sinks attached restaurant hotel restaurant first floor directly across the street night package an older hotel beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Room was updated. Clean and bed was comfortable. Convenient location to walk to the horseshoe falls, but may be difficult for anyone who can't walk far as it is quite an incline. The indoor pool and outdoor pool were both warm and relaxing. Coco's restaurant in the hotel had livecentrrtainment last night and it was great. Drinks were reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Betty Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay! It's great to hear that you found the pools relaxing, and that you loved the live entertainment at Coco's. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Clean, affordable and close to the falls. Kids made use of the indoor pool (has an outdoor pool as well). Just be aware that there is a very long, steep hill down to the falls (and back up to the hotel)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for the nice review, it's great to hear you and your kids enjoyed your stay! For next time, if you don't want to make your way back up the hill, you can always take the incline railway, which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It's great option, especially at the end of a long day! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

After lots of looking at reviews and pricing, my boyfriend and I decided to choose Holiday Inn By The Falls. We were able to sign up for the IHG membership which gave us 5% off when booking online. We arrived at the hotel at 2:20 pm which was 40 mins early for check-in but they were able to accommodate us and get us in immediately. We were placed on floor 3 room 320. Upon waking in I was extremely impressed with how lovely the room was. Newly renovated, clean and to my surprise a balcony. Location is amazing. Right across the road from Fallsview Casino and just a short walk to the falls. We can’t wait to go back and will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn at the Falls!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dinaoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We're so happy that you found us, and that you enjoyed the recently renovated rooms and our location. We hope to see you back again soon now that you know where we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I choose this hotel after reading the reviews. We stayed here early Sept 2018. The location was superb, just about 10 minutes walked to the Falls. Restaurants and cafes were nearby, also about 10 to 15 minutes walked away. Parking fee in the hotel was included in the price. Room was clean. Hotel staff quite friendly and helpful. Although the overall building was quite old, like the elevator, parking area and the rear door to the car park, the rooms were pretty clean, furniture still good. Hotel provide free wifi. It also has a small indoor and outdoor pool, a gym and a conference room. Ice machine also available along the corridor. Room amenities available, like iron and board, coffee machine, hairdryer, etc.. My ratings;

Location: 9/10
Room: 8/10
Room View: 3/10 (My room has no view)
Cleanliness: 7/10
Staff Friendliness: 7.5/10
Hotel Facilities: 8/10
Room Amenities: 7.5/10

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are in the midst of updating the elevator, back door, and parking lot, and hope to have these completed before Christmas. We hope that you'll come back and see the rest of the updates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to find the rooms are newly renovated. The staff at the front desk is extremely friendly. There is a hill to walk up we were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to find the rooms are newly renovated. The staff at the front desk is extremely friendly. There is free parking. No View of the falls, but a short walk to horseshoe falls. Why stay in the room? The hotel is up a steep hill, but we didn’t mind the walk and when we didn’t want to walk we took the Wego bus. We ate at Coco’s attached to the hotel. The pizza is great, The bar tender was great! Breakfast was mediocre. We would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeePoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thanks so much for the lovely review, we're so glad you stayed in our newly renovated rooms! We hope that you'll come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews