We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
62
76
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
76
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clifton hill great location jr suite greg frewin meeting room rain shower bath towels golden griddle room facing hot tub minute walk american falls within walking distance recently stayed at this hotel front desk staff priced hotel mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This hotel has been beautifully and tastefully decorated. The hotel room was well laid out. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very modern. It is a bonus to have the room come with a fridge for your use. We spent one night - Sunday to Monday so the hotel was not that crowded. However, I could not believe when we returned to our room in the evening, how easily the voices from the guests in the adjoining room to ours were. At first, we wondered if we had left the television on upon re-entering the room. We heard the other two guests laughing and talking audibly (they were not yelling or acting overly rambunctious). Both my husband and I were awaken later 2:30 a.m. - 3:30 a.m. by our next door guests (and my husband is somewhat hard of hearing) and I had to turn on the television on to try to drown out the sound. I would like to stress that this was not that the guests were overly loud themselves but the lack of sound barriers between rooms was something I have never experienced before.
I advised the front reception attendant of our experience upon leaving and she was pleasant enough and said she would pass the message on. I am not sure though how this will be addressed or improved upon as it appears to be a structural/design issue with a newly renovated hotel.
Despite the lovely room, we had a very disruptive experience.
I would suggest to others, that if you experience this, call to be moved to another room asap.

Room tip: The rooms on the 10th floor behind the elevators has no sound barriers between them!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuePickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina V, Front Office Manager at Vittoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and newly renovated guestrooms. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the issues you experience with noise, during your stay. It is important to us that every guest’s stay is a renewing and peaceful one. Maintaining a quiet and sleep-conducive environment on guest floors is our highest priority. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Great remodel. Rooms are very nice. Some upgrades to property still needed such as pool area and elevators and fitness room. I think some general tidying and sweeping of main areas may be needed more then once a day. By evening there's garbage blowing around the outside, pool area gets gross and just dirty floors in general. This is a great value hotel. Gets deservedly good reviews but I without some general upkeep may slip soon. All staff I met were very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina V, Front Office Manager at Vittoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Jason,

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel-we appreciate your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Vittoria Hotel & Suites. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayed 1 night. Great location. 2 min walk to Clifton Hill. Hotel is redone and is great. Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and always smiling. Pool is older but still good. Great hotel for the price.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RichardB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina V, Front Office Manager at Vittoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel-we appreciate your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Vittoria Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We came to the Falls to see the Winter Lights Festival. If you want a reasonable hotel with beautiful rooms and a very friendly staff, then The Vittoria may be a god choice. One thing that can be confusing is that next door there is a motel called The Victoria! The Vittoria has a nice big parking lot with free parking for their guests. The small lobby is lovely and has direct access to a nice cafe serving breakfast and lunch, not included in the room price, but very reasonable. I would advise future guest to bring their own toiletries. The ones offered by the hotel are a small tube of shampoo and tiny round bars of soap. Other than that, we were pleased with the coffee pot, which was much larger than most found in hotels. There is also a small refrigerator and a nice size TV. The indoor pool was a little too cold when we were there, but the hot tub/Jacuzzi was perfect. One more thing, The Winter Light Festival was beautiful!

Room tip: We had room 802 and could see a lot of Clifton Hill.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank luv2travelPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina V, Front Office Manager at Vittoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel-we appreciate your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Vittoria Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Very lovely hotel, it is very well decorated. The walk to the Niagara falls will be like 5 minutes from the hotel and some rooms have a partial view to the falls. The staff is very friendly and kind. The downside is that the hotel charges for parking to all guest something that should be included in the hotel rates.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Priscila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina V, Front Office Manager at Vittoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel-we appreciate your feedback. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at the Vittoria Hotel & Suites. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews