We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for Easter long weekend. And we were blown away. Excellent location, not far from falls, close to everything for family with kids like Macdonalds, pizza hut, dollar store, etc, Staff were extremly helpful and friendly, hotel and rooms were awesome, very clean and spacious. We loved the pool area, kids really enjoyed it. clean and safe for all of us. We took breakfast deal and we had more than enough food for two adults and two kids. Restaurant staff and servers were very nice and friendly. From now on this place is our destination for Niagara Falls trips

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    436
    169
    67
    32
See reviews for
531
375
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Cairn Croft a few times to attend a yearly banquet and have always enjoyed our one night stay. I chose the Cairn Croft again for a two night stay with my two daughters and one of their friends. (ages 15, 15 and 9). The girls loved the decor of the hotel and the tropical look of the pool area. My youngest was always going to the lobby to say hello to Lucy, the hotel mascot and pet. When she went down to get one last picture the night before we left Lucy was already in her quiet room. The lady at the desk took my daughter go into Lucy's room to take her picture. I thought that was a very nice gesture.
The beds are very comfortable and the rooms a nice size. Having four girls in the room I liked having a sink outside the bathroom!
The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast! The breakfast special is a must have, and the ladies serving were friendly and made sure everything was as you ordered.
There were a few basketball teams in for a tournament and while the pool was busy and loud I did not notice any noise where our room was.
This is one of our favourite hotels in Niagara Falls and will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room choose the "tower". The rooms around the pool are pretty but I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDWDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Glad to hear of your great stay - thanks so much for telling other. See you again soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Room comfy-bed great-slept like a baby-very clean.Staff from front desk to the morning breakfast staff were friendly and kind. Get the breakfast special as it was not greasy with real rye bread. Would go back.

Room Tip: Used air miles to book and no problem.The fireplace was cosy and everything was clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thanks for your review. We will pass on your compliments to the chef and wait staff! We get a lot of great comments on our beds, they are Serta pillow top mattresses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel lobby has an older Italian villa themed decor that is quite appealing. Desk staff is very friendly and efficient. The room was large and the beds were queen size and very comfortable. The room decor is coordinated and quite appealing. The windows can be opened and allow fresh air into the room that reduces the need for airconditioning. The cafe just off the lobby serves a good breakfast with very friendly staff. All in all, I found this good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room without a door to the adjacent room in order to reduce noise from the adjacent room un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

For a 3 star rating it's amongst the 2 star hotels on Lundy Lane.
Not worthy of 3 stars. Maybe a 2.5 at best.
Room service stopped at 10pm on a Saturday night!
Rooms were clean & so was hotel interior.
Not very good location or service.
Holiday Inn for same price was much better.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAN2YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPGM, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
So sorry to hear we disappointed you. You are correct that our location is just a little over a mile from the brink of the Falls. Our brand new Visitor Transportation Service is starting soon (June 2012) and will be a year round service. The best thing is you don't pay for parking here and hop on the shuttle to the Falls is an easy and affordable way to see the entire area.. AAA/CAA has indeed granted us a 3 diamond rating and we are a Best Western "Plus" property. Truly sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Hope you can try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.5 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,387 - ₹ 12,505
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing