We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We booked this hotel using out free night gained through the Best Western free night program.
We have never stayed at this hotel but immediately found the hotel staff to be quite friendly and inviting. The lady at the desk showed a few rooms and we opted for a queen, fireplace room on the 5th floor. The room was very clean and quiet; not much of a view though.
We were quite close to many restaurants, grocery store, etc., as well as there being a bar, restaurant and bistro in the hotel. There is a very nice pool area where you could spend the day with the kids if you liked.
All in all, a very nice stay.

Room Tip: I believe that pets are not allowed at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    471
    180
    70
    37
See reviews for
582
406
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Love this hotel. I have stayed here numerous times most recently 2 weeks ago for a hockey tournament. My room was clean and well designed. The pool area was perfect for our team and the staff more than accommodating especially when dealing with 17 - 9 year olds! The eggs benedict in the restaurant was delicious and even though very busy we had fast, friendly and professional service.

We ate dinner in the lounge and we were so impressed when the server went above and beyond to make feel welcome and worked really hard putting the hockey game on the big screen for us.

Overall an excellent stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbertsagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend, got it thru Travel Zoo. They have a bar, bistro and restaurant all in the same building. So you basically don't have to go anywhere. No Frills grocery next door if you miss the restaurant and you want to something to snack on later.
The bar Croft, was packed both Friday and Saturday night - dance music and ages from 20's to 50's. The room was very clean with a balcony to outside for smokers and main balcony that overlooks their "tropical room". This area had 2 hot tubs plus a pool, bistro cafe and many trees and plants that made it feel like you were somewhere other than the hotel. We were here with another couple and would definitely go back. Price was right with a few extras as well.

Room Tip: All rooms have view of pool area and balconies that to the outside as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porchlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Went up to Niagara for the weekend and decided to stay overnight at this location. Upon check-in the people at front desk were wonderful and polite. We stayed on the 2nd floor , we got the room at the end of the hall no one next door , great room but not so good view. The rooms were very clean and smelled great. 2 queen beds (= Upon check-put the staff asked about the stay and i was very confident to say it was GREAT. The beds were comfortable, room was clean , staff was great , location is Awesome. Would stay at this location again , Great first impression (=

Room Tip: Clean , wonderful staff ..great rooms & all at a GREAT price !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shennay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herselt
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was fine but the bathroom was not very clean (black hairs all over the floor). Our room could only be accessed from outside the building. There was no elevator available (at least not to our knowledge) so we had to drag our luggage up a flight of stairs. We took breakfast in the restaurant at an affordable price. The hotel is not located near the falls but only a short drive away. Parking at the falls can get expensive however the staff informed us where to park at a cheap rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.6 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,412 - ₹ 14,753
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing