We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to chill and renew your energy”
other travellers have booked this property
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
enjoy the Hoblet, the animals and all of Natures Energy here in the country in Niagara Falls, Canada
600 sq ft. self catering cottage. Viewing the forest, private patio and yard and the animals
more outside views, passing the 'circle of elements' fire pit and barbeque area, all private
Hoblet's porch, totally private, and your own forest
'Froglet' pond', kids love counting the frogs, and seeing the fish. Meet Olly & Molly (the ducks)
Circle of Elements Fire Pit (wood included and fire prepared for you)
walkway from the hoblet, over the bridge to parking, pasture and more gardens
hammock, garden swings, firepit ....even the marshmallows are supplied!
private parking, equine pasture in the background, private walk and yard to hoblet
pasture and equines can be seen from the parking and 'circle of elements' fire pit
enjoy a meet and greet with the animals from our little rescue sanctuary
browsing  the web takes on a whole new meaning at the hoblet. (wifi is available, conditions apply)
winter wonderland, Christmas 2012
winter is beautiful too, you can arrange time with the equines
I don't know which season I like better
December 30, 2012   Happy New Year to All, Peace on Earth, Good Will toward Man & All Living Creatur
the 'circle of elements', we have had weddings and vow renewals here too
our guests have told us the hoblet & space is magical!  it all begins here...
....here's Monty, part of the welcoming committee!
entertainment centre, hundreds of movies, games, books. Try being unplugged and enjoy natures energy
dinning table (for 4)
gas fireplace (skylight over sitting area and kitchen)
open concept living room area, gas fireplace in corner
third skylight over dinning area. Private views out and around forest
4 burner stove top (no oven), microwave. Small apartment fridge
2 seater, far infrared sauna in bathroom
shower, sink, vanity and sauna. Towels, hairdryer, soap, shampoo all provided
Queensize bed. (maximum occupancy is 4 people). Single rollaway would fit in bedroom. (NO PULLOUTS)
Full queen size bed in separate bedroom. Cot (single rollaway) available upon request. Max 4 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laura b
Madisonville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place to chill and renew your energy”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This little cottage is just the place to rest and unplug for a few days. Get some carrots and apples and chat with Monty and George (the goats) or the pot-bellied pigs. The donkeys and mule are a little more reserved, but they will come for a snack. Petra and Mush - the owners (humans) are the best. Petra met us when we got there, introduced us to everyone, and showed us everything we needed to know about the cottage and surrounding grounds. She had a lot of good advice about restaurants and things to do in the area that weren't tourist traps. And she gave good advice about the falls area too. We never drove more than 30 minutes away from the Hoblet exept when we went to the African Safari. It's just in a really good central location to visit different areas. We really liked Niagara-On-The-Lake and the little of town of Ridgeway. Port Colburne is really neat also. A really good place to stay, out of the fray with great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
So glad you got out and enjoyed the peninsula. Loved your energy. Hope to see you again (you would love the Autumn colours here).
Thanks for your thoughtfulness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
We were honoured that you chose the "hoblet" for your honeymoon, thanks so much, we hope you made wonderful memories here and in Niagara. All the best in life!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Earl C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Mystery Weekend Getaway for My Animal Loving Fiance.”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I planned this weekend getaway back in Jan. Booking was super easy and Petra was very quick to respond to all my questions via email or text. I knew what would be at the Hoblet and what we need to pack before the date of our stay. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Petra at the entrance to the Hoblet. She took us through the cabin and explained all the ins and outs of every feature of the cabin... including how to run the sauna. The sauna was an added bonus that I guess I had over looked when I booked. Very NICE!

Then came the introductions to the Animals. George, & Monty the goats really have a great personalities and greet you every time you pass by them.
Sheldon & Specky the pot bellied pigs made me laugh as the snored as they slept in the afternoons. Such smart animals. And you can't forget the donkeys.... they are so cute each with their our personalities. I highly recommend that if you book this great spot that you bring some apples, pears or carrots to treat the animals with. They definable love the fresh fruit treats.

The small kitchen and BBQ's on site make it easy to to plan to eat some meals at the cabin and others in any of the near by restaurants in Welland, or Niagara Falls.

Petra & Mush are super friendly and are very gracious host. Gracious of your privacy and of your choice to stay with them. They are both very knowledgeable of the attractions in the area and made great recommendations.

We will defiantly book the Hoblet again:)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
We really enjoyed having you! Love the photos of you and George, thanks for sharing. It means a lot to us when guests enjoy the critters so much.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place. Beautiful location, very romantic. Petra is a great host, very courteous and kind. The place is close to Niagara falls and not bad (I think we made it in about 80 min) from Toronto. But, it's also far enough that it is quite and quaint. My girlfriend loved it and I did as well. The animals are adorable, especially the goats. You have a small fridge, TV, dvd player, radio and things like Coffee Maker, Kettle, even a stove. There's also a great infra-red sauna. The place has a great atmosphere and we have already decided to go back again next year. It was a great experience. Thank you Petra.
Sincerely, Roman & Oksana.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander678...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time and the boys loved the animals. We'll be back for the wonderful hospitality. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing