We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small but quaint and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The rooms are roomy and clean. The pool was small but swimmable but the hot tub is built for two. If you are looking for a large clean room with free internet for a night with easy access to the QEW, then this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 318 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed here at Christmas while visiting my son. Really clean, friendly and reasonably priced hotel (around $113 Cdn/night including tax). It is a great place to stay if you are interested in seeing Niagara Falls, the wine district and Toronto. The hotel is located just off the QEW near Clarkson Village. If you want to visit downtown Toronto, it is about a 2 minute drive to the Clarkson Go Train station (free parking) and from here you can take the Go train to Union Station in the heart of Toronto in about 20 minutes. If you want to drive to Niagara Falls or the wine area you can go south on the QEW and arrive in Niagara Falls within the hour. Very convenient location for both couples and families. The room we had was spacious, clean, with a king size bed and a 42 inch flat screen TV. The room comes with a complimentary buffet breakfast which includes eggs, bacon and sausage along with toast, bagels and cereals. There is also an indoor pool and exercise room for use by guests.

Great place to stay and I will definatele use the Admiral Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheRealDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

A tightly run ship, keys are prelabelled, food is hot and decent (and free), beer at the front desk saves you a trip out, and much effort is made to keep the place looking and smelling clean. The price is a bargain in this area, you could pay twice as much and not have a decent place to sleep. Thank you Admiral!

Room Tip: call direct and get the special rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rufoosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I was a little skeptical about booking at this hotel. We usually stay at B&B's for personal getaways, plus I was not familiar with the reservation site that they utilize (http://www.booking.com). Prior tripadvisor reviews were the push I needed to go for it. I'm so glad I did!! We were in the area for a concert at Polson Pier in Toronto and didn't want to spend a fortune for a metro hotel on top of our concert and travel expenses. Staying outside of the area was not only cost-effective, but it gave us a jump on our day when we didn't have to deal with morning traffic when leaving in the morning for the drive home. It was extremely convenient, too - only about 20 minutes from the venue and an easy, direct route.

The hotel itself was very nice - not cozy and personal like a B&B, not sumptuous like some higher-end hotels - but clean, convenient, quiet and accommodating. The check-in process was easy - polite and welcoming. Our room was spacious and clean with everything we needed and more (fridge, microwave). The pool area was clean and relaxing - a great way to unwind after our drive, before heading into Toronto for the concert. There are plenty of food choices in the area from Thai to the ever-present Tim Hortons to our beloved Swiss Chalet. Speaking of food choices - the 'continental' breakfast was wonderful!! So much more than what I would consider a 'continental' breakfast - there was fruit, hot entrees including eggs and breakfast meats (sausage, bacon), muffins, toast & jellies or honey, bagels & cream cheese, cereals, yogurt (Activia brand! Nice touch!), milk, juice, wonderful coffee. Be aware - the breakfast hours are morning only, not "Free Home-Style Continental Breakfast every day – all day!" as stated on the 'Amenities' page of the hotel's website. The hours breakfast is served are very accommodating - from 6:30 am to 10:00 or 11:00 am daily.

The only glitches were handled promptly and professionally. The hotel did not have record of our reservation made through booking.com. Unfortunately, I was told that this is not unusual - booking.com is supposed to fax over the reservations to the Admiral Inn and they apparently drop the ball on that with some regularity. I had my printed confirmation, which the desk clerk made record of to check us in and to communicate back to booking.com re: their failing. It's fortunate a room was available or this could have been a HUGE problem. In the future when we stay here, and we will, I will call the hotel directly to make my reservation OR call after I make one online to be sure they have record. I will also bring the printed confirmation again. Also, the lock to the pool area malfunctioned, and maintenance had to be called to allow us access. The lock was truly broken, causing an issue for maintenance that was not readily fixed during our stay. Yes, we were able to get into the pool in a matter of minutes, but the door had to remain propped during our stay, making me concerned for children in the hotel. Not an ideal situation.

I will not hesitate to stay here when we have occasion to visit Toronto and the surrounding suburbs in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I'm glad I read reviews about this hotel. We picked this hotel because of it's location, price, free breakfast, free parking lot, and swimming pool. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. TV is not updated, you can say it's an "Old fashion TV" but we did not have a lot of time to watch anyway. I'm glad we picked this hotel because the price was great! The Go Train Station was not that far, a short distance to drive there from the hotel and we were able to find a parking spot. If it wasn't for TripAdvisor, then I'd not pick this Admiral Inn but glad I did! Thanks again, reviewers!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20Sandy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Country Oakville Inn
#3 of 11 in Oakville
472 reviews
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 60 in Mississauga
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Suites

Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: ₹ 6,478 - ₹ 8,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Admiral Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing