We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
606
148
31
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
148
31
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome home basketball court breakfast and dinner one bedroom suite great hotel complimentary breakfast full size fridge recommend this hotel business trip clean rooms yogurt nice stay would stay again free parking front desk staff shuttle service cineplex
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The manager is extremely rude and she tends to blame things on you when it's the hotel's mistake or the people that you booked with. She politely accuses you of lying in front of your face and wastes your time by making you wait while she supposedly tries to solves the issue but still does nothing to help.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Moey0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterL1016, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your visit. We appreciate your input and apologize for your disappointment with your check-in process. We have shared your comments with our guest service representative and we will work harder to prevent similar issues in the future. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We hope that you change your mind and will give us another opportunity to “HOME” again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Kids allowed to run wild. Could not enjoy pool. breakfast burnt eggs 2 days in row. Full size kitchen a joke can not fit 2 adults in that space while trying to prep meal. Toilet would not flush, closet doors broke and curtain falling off of rod. toilet was fixed nothing else was.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterL1016, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is truly important to us because it helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We strive to provide the quality experience you expect from our brand and regret this was not your impression. We will keep your concerns in mind as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' needs and hope you will give us another opportunity to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights to visit Toronto. This place is beautiful and the staff very friendly. The room was spacious, nicely furnished and clean. The breakfast was plentiful and nicely displayed. The breakfast area was very nice as well. The evening receptions were a nice touch and the food again, plentiful. The schedule/menu on the fridge in the room was a plus. As I told Peter, the manager, not only will I stay here again when in the area, I will recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JMF2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterL1016, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

On behalf of my team here at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga, thank you so much for the incredible review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm so pleased that you would recommend us to others. I am happy to know that you found our suites spacious. We all work hard to ensure that every guest checks out of our hotel with the intent to return. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

In terms of amenities, and our room, we were quite satisfied. This property is used by many visitors for nearby businesses in an imdustrial park area, and they promote themselves as a “home” away from home. It’s cute, but the reality is different.

We booked our three day stay with points. When my wife took ill early in the morning of the third day, we needed to return to home so she could get treatment. They insisted on charging us the points for the third day even though we advised them before 9am that we were checking out. Don’t expect any compassion or flexibility from this place!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterL1016, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your visit. We appreciate your input. However, there may be a misunderstanding as the points used were only for two nights and not for three. Please verify this with Hilton Honors. If this is not the case, please contact us and we will assist you.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We look forward in welcoming you “HOME” again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

A traveller might overlook this hotel when compared to others only by price. The additional you receive makes it an excellent choice. Yes staff are friendly and efficient and will very quickly go out of their way to make sure your stay or your special requests are addressed or looked after. No charge for parking, a great hot breakfast, and an evening meal are all complimentary. Rooms are suites as you would expect from Homewood. Efficiency rooms, so you have a fridge and stove and everything you need besides groceries. Beds are comfortable. Very enjoyable and at an excellent value.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank surf_seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterL1016, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

On behalf of my team here at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga, thank you so much for the incredible review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be an excellent value. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews