We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Confortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Most Confortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I love staying at this location when I am in town for business. Very relaxing rooms... a home away from home

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordtgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and please do not hesitate to contact me here at the hotel if there is anything else I can do for you. We all look forward in welcoming you "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    123
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
182
96
27
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

There is a reason the hotel is called Homewood. They make you feel right at "home". The Homewood Suites in Mississauga was the perfect place for my 2 week busimess trip. Free breakfast and supper is only the beginning of being made comfortable. The rooms are very clean and spacious and everyone has a kitchen. (I never used it) The location is also optimum. There is a mall across the street with 15 restaurants a movie theater and more. The facility has a pool and workout facility but you can use the large "brand name" fitness center adjacent to the hotel for free too. A special thanks to Anna for the great suppers nightly and huge smiles.

Room Tip: I never had to drive the rental car (besides to work) becuase I was in walking distance to all I nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thanks very much for the kind review, and we certainly appreciate the feedback. It’s always nice to hear from our guests who enjoy their stay with us, and we’re so glad you’ve chosen our hotel as your home away from home while in Mississauga. I’ve passed along your comments to my team, as great reviews are always appreciated. We work hard to provide a great experience for all our guests. We all look forward in welcome you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALABASAS
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We were dissatisfied with the Hilton Garden Inn in Missisauga, so we asked our client to move us to the Homewood Suites to try it out. I only wish we had done it sooner. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is larger, being a suite, but also quiet and comfortable, perfect for us, since rest and being able to work is essential.

My only caveat, and the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is their unimpressive breakfast. The chef prepares eggs as strange hard patties, and backs that with greasy potatoes and bacon. The alternative is watery oatmeal and boring cereals. And the coffee is truly wretched; tastes like battery acid. But mind you, in every other way, this hotel is very good, and if breakfast is not important, no problem.

The interior is spacious, clean and the workout room is just fine. Recommended; we will be staying here on our regular business trips to the area.

Room Tip: Skip breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boothstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for your disappointment with breakfast. We are continuously finding new items to be included so that we can add variety to our breakfast offerings. We will try to improve on this regardless. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" the next time you are in Mississauga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Upon arrival, the reception staff (Andrew) was very nice and welcoming. We had booked through Expedia and they had confirmed a roll away bed in the one bedroom suite, but we were told by the staff that only studio suites could accomodate a roll away bed. Andrew went above and beyond to locate an additional communicating room for us. Effort was made to ensure that our stay would be comfortable. The rooms are beautiful and spacious with very comfortable beds. Business travelers enjoy the free WiFI Internet (good signal). The kitchen very well equipped and modern. Coffee and pop corn provided was a bonus! Clean hallways, and a very nice breakfast buffet with a variety of hot and cold dishes! Cookies and coffee in the afternoon in the lobby! The hotel is across the street from movie theaters and restaurants, and 5 minutes away from Squre One shopping mall. A 24 hours store open on site for water and light meals makes it very convenient as well. All in all and enjoyable experience all through! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you enjoy privacy, ask for the one bedroom suite. If you don't care, ask for the studio suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto/Mississauga! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with Andrew and the entire staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying! Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. I do hope that you and your family will come back and visit us again in the future! We all look forward in welcoming you back "HOME".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Homewood Suites Mississauga while attending a wedding in the area. A little far if visiting Toronto, but it's the only choice when visiting Mississauga.
Lots of parking just steps from the front door, extremely clean and modern decor. Efficient check-in with lots of smiles and appreciation. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was spotless. We didn't hear a sound the entire stay. My wife used the fitness centre in the morning and was impressed with the newer equipment. The complimentary breakfast buffet was more than satisfying.
In summary this property has everything going for it. No detail missed. I cannot recall a hotel stay that was so perfect from check-in to check-out. It's not the Ritz with it's many services and tons of staff. It is however exactly what most of want, a perfect hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thanks very much for the review, and we’re so glad you chose our hotel while attending a wedding nearby. Our suites are more like a home away from home vs. a standard hotel room, and I’m glad you enjoyed our accommodations.

I’ve forwarded your comments to my team, as I know they’ll appreciate the positive feedback. We all work very hard to provide each guest with an outstanding experience, and it’s always nice to know when we’ve hit the mark.

Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back "Home" at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Etobicoke
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Address: 6430 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,712 - ₹ 16,013
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Hilton
Mississauga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing