We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
85
153
73
34
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
153
73
34
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour pointsbusiness districtmississauga meadowvaleglass showerbusiness tripthe holiday innplace to sleepfree parkingcoffee makerroom was spacioushockey tournamentcheck in was quickclean hotelhotel restaurantmicrowavehighwayplugs
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located in the TinBuckTo . Far away from everything and nothing around .
For the price paid not worthy .
The only consolation staffs very good and courteous .
The room mediocre and amenities rather poor . The size of the room is ok .
Anyway , if you do not mind the surroundings and location still needs to consider the pricing . No perks fir SPG ELITE members .

Stayed: June 2018
Thank fedtnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear fedtnt,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words regarding the service levels you received from our valued staff. As you mentioned, we are located in the business area of Mississauga with many corporate offices surrounding us. Although this is very convenient for business travelers, aside from some restaurants and parks in the area, most other recreational facilities are about a 10 to 15 minute drive from the hotel.
I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time your travels bring you back to Mississauga.

Sincerely,
Imran Meghani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

As Starwood Preferred Guests we were booked on the 6th floor which is designated for SPG guests. The room was large and clean and the king bed was very comfortable. The 2 pillows were 1. very thin feather or 2. a lumpy foam but not the worst I have slept on.
There were 2 complimentary bottles of water as well as coffee maker. The room also had a microwave oven and bar fridge. The hotel had free wifi for guests.
We checked in late and checked out early and both times the staff were efficient and polite.
The location is very close to the 401 and 407 for easy highway access.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Sign up for the SPG program for guest perks.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, dirty hotel and rooms. Stains on walls and bathtub.
Very disappointing.
Shuttle services offered to airport only and there’s a $50 fee. Cabs are cheaper.
There’s cleaner and better hotels across the street. Don’t stay here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank niki271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear niki271,

We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided to us.

Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.
With regards to the shuttle, yes we are a bit further than the airport hotels so we do offer regular transportation to the airport like other airport properties. However, we do have sister properties near the airport with shuttle service provided, so if you would would prefer to stay near the airport next time, please let us know and we would be happy to provide you with their contact information.

As a valued guest, thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Mississauga!

Sincerely,
Imran Meghani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Older but renovated. Hated the in-room toiletries, they smelled very masculine, and I can't stand the glass shower units so many hotels are moving towards. Staff were very friendly and helpful when I checked in very late at night. Breakfast in the AM was very good and staff were, again, very friendly. Ended up moving to a 'suite' because I needed more space and the room was older but very, very clean. It was more of an open concept suite, not really a separate or private sitting room. Unfortunately the location wasn't great, hard to get to anything else, but for what I needed it was good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I stayed here for one night as I had an event to attend the next morning close by. The hotel was fine. The room was spacious, although I did find a used soap bar in the shower. The bathroom was strangely designed making it a little awkward to get in and out of the tub / shower. Many of the hotel guests the night I was there were young people and their families attending hockey tournaments. The onsite restaurant was nothing special. The buffet breakfast was small and typical of what many hotels include for free. All in all, this is an average hotel with no particular reason to seek out unless the price is right.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews