We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here on Apr 13, 2012 for a Park N Fly. Check in was easy and smooth. We were in our room and enjoying wings and beer (next door) in no time. We asked for a wakeup call for 3:00 a.m. and were quickly granted. I like the fact that this hotel has parking on site. But please be aware that during "high" or "busy" season you might have to park your car at an offsite lot. However, since April isn't too bad we managed to park our car at the back of the hotel location with no problems.
The room was clean and all the amenities were there.
When we returned on Apr 20 everything was as left.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for those of you travelling to and from the Airport.
Just know that the free shuttle only goes to the airport on the hour. However coming back was a breeze. We simply called and waited at the designated post of C22 and the shuttle was there in less than 10 minutes.
Definitely will use again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbunny0659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Thank-you for your review of our hotel. It is true that we fill up fast and sell out in the winter for our "stay and fly packages". Fortunately, we were able to secure additional parking in a lot right next door to our building so we can offer more packages for those travelling away during peak times.

We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,090 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 before our trip to the Dominican and it was perfect!
When I booked the room online I found the email address for Ziva (the manager) and quickly emailed her to inquire about the bagged breakfast option. Within 2 minutes of my email being sent - my phone rang and it was Ziva! She was awesome! Someone else wrote Ziva we love you and we do too!
The rooms are clean and neat and tidy and the staff was friendly - we were checked in within minutes. Our room was on the 1st floor but I did hear there is no elevator to the second floor (seriously if you can't carry your luggage up ONE flight of stairs then you've packed too much!)
Our shuttle over for our morning flight and the one back was perfectly uneventful and took a total of 2 minutes. The driver (Caesar) was friendly and helpful and arrived within 2 seconds of us calling for our return trip to the hotel.
I don't know where these other people stayed that had a bad experience but it certainly wasn't here. I feel bad for the person who had their GPS stolen but seriously, that can happen ANYWHERE ...
If you are nervous about staying here then you can go right up the street and pay the GTAA parking garage $90 for the week and sleep in your vehicle. lol .....

Room Tip: If you are leaving the hotel before the breakfast buffet opens then request the bagged breakfast. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank North_In_The_Harbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Ziva we LOVE you! Booked Stay & Park package for over Easter, Got an in person phone call from Ziva the very same night followed by an e-mail with her contact info! We felt very special. I sent an e-mail about 3 days before our stay asking if reservations were required for shuttle to secure space & bag breakfasts I had read about in comments on this site. I got a reply SAME DAY with all the info I wanted. At check in our room was ready and on the desk were our 2 packed breakfasts (actually lasted al day & into the next as snacks!) and the nicest treat of cookies with Ziva's card! So sweet! We slept well, HUGE bed! ,morning shuttle driver, "Cesar like the salad"! was a hoot. All on time, handled our luggage no problem, even packed luggage & people in van so they got off in order for ease. Trip was no time less than 5 minutes and no other stops!!- very entertaining, very organized, so pleasant. On return to hotel, the shuttle was at the designated post BEFORE we could phone! Took us right to our car in the actual hotel parking lot and helped with luggage again! It was a dream, We'll be back in November - see you again ZIva... you are now my husbands favorite Travel hotel and he isn't easy to impress! We'll be back often! Set our while trip up on a perfect positive note & it stayed with us all the way to home! Thanks again.

Room Tip: No Elevator - ask for main floor if you have luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank-you for your wonderful review. Ziva works very hard to make sure our guests are happy and we all really appreciated the kind words you had for her and the rest of the staff.

We look forward to your return in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Weve stayed here multiple times before or after every vacation. We ended up here the night before we left and the night we got back from our trip. Again, great customer service. Quick, effecient and happy. Room was clean and comfy. I think we may ask to not be near a maids closet though as they were a little noisy at 6 am. But no complaints as usual!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanescencetabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank-you for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Staff was friendly, shuttle good, had to carry 6 bags up the stairs, no elevator, room was clean but tired as was the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Caution: no elevator for you or your bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otonabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank-you for your review of our hotel. We are an older building but we are constantly updating/upgrading to better suit our guests' needs. Right now, we are replacing the carpet in our rooms and have recently added flat screen televisions and new bedding to our guest rooms.

I do apologize that you had to climb with your luggage up the stairs. We are a two floor hotel, and unfortunately there is not real safe place to put an elevator. If you are travelling through again in the future, please let me know if advance and we can place your party on the ground floor.

Again, thanks for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toronto Airport

Address: 6355 Airport Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: ₹ 5,615 - ₹ 8,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Mississauga
Mississauga Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing