We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
9
4
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
9
4
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ac fridge internet tv sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I can't speak for other people's experiences but I was very happy to stay at the Avenue. I was there because of working in the area, so I wasn't looking for 'bells and whistles', just a nice clean room and bed to sleep in. It was important for me to have a smoking room so I didn't have to go outside, especially during the night. The door locks are secure and I felt very safe.

Wifi and TV not 100% reliable but not intrusively so. Fridge, microwave very clean bed linen, lots of pillows, and Raj very helpful if anything is needed.

I will absolutely look forward to staying there again. It's not a luxury 'holiday' motel but you can't beat the price and with McDonalds and other stores nearby, you don't need a car to get around.

Thanks Raj and thanks to the cleaning staff who did a great job every day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tin-Lizzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This motel has smoking rooms. Great prices. Extremely clean. McDonalds next door. Bakery, Subway and other food places across the street. Convenience store across the street. Friendly staff and management. Same management as The Queensway Motel but, Avenue Motel is much more classier although they are renovating The Queens. Internet, Cable TV, 4 pc. bath, mini fridge and microwave and AC

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are bigger
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank princesscuba2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

they have very cheap rates and are very leanient so its nice even if its not the best place it is affordable and also there is new management. The place could use work but honestly for 60-70$ you cant go wrong

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

I came to stay at this hotel for a night. The place needs a major fixing up or a bomb ! Everywhere is filthy dirty. Mold everywhere. Some of the staff are not helpful or friendly ! I was laying on the bed & started feeling things crawling on me & pricking me...some sort of parasite stays there too. Outlets are few & falling apart...everything is old ! The room I was in was half painted & primer on top. Looked very ghetto. The door to enter the room looks like it had been kicked in. I won't be back to this trashy dump. Staff get some customer service skills. Under new management, lol, then do some fixing up of the place, bug bomb the whole place & make it look presentable instead of like a dive & nasty ! Oh ya, one particular staff member told me I couldn't wait for my ride, in the lobby, any longer than 20 minutes. After 20 minutes, they said "will your ride be here soon ?" I replied, "I'm gonna call to see where they are." After realizing that my ride wasn't coming, because they had fallen asleep, the staff member asked me to wait outside in -14 degree weather & that the 20 minutes was up. RUDE !!! Good luck if u decide to stay there. You won't be happy when you leave

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

When the police saw me pull into this motel, they pulled in after me and demanded to see my driver's licence. They claimed that only prostitutes and drug dealers use the place. I called the Staff Sgt. Peel Regional Police on why I was stopped when I had done nothing but turn into this place. He explained that they had hundreds of arrests at the place. They have a special 4 hour rate according to what I heard with a guy ahead of me when checking in. In March/April 2015 the place was going through major renovations by new owners and the manager wanted electricians to come into my room where I was staying while I was there to cut open the ceiling and install wiring between floors WHILE I RENTED THIS MOTEL ROOM! UNBELIEVABLE. Staying at this place was ordered and paid for by my employer beforehand and "NO REFUNDS" for any reason is their ;policy on a big sign inside along with ALL PAYMENTS UP FRONT. I'm used to the motel/hotel getting my credit card imprint etc and then presenting a bill when checking out and making sure they bill the right amount and sign the bill. NOT AT THIS PLACE

Room Tip: They have wifi for a few rooms next to the front office- Look out for the drug dealers. 24 hour McDonald's next door attracts drunks druggies late at night.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank y0nus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews