We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly below the Holiday Inn standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Slightly below the Holiday Inn standard”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Older property. Room was poorly finished, with an office chair fit for the dump. Room had not been vacuumed properly. Overall, this is below standard for Holiday Inn. The free buffet breakfast was appreceated though. 6/10

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve in the future is important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    54
    23
    25
See reviews for
38
28
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip to Etobicoke. We received an upgrade to the executive floor and the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant/bar was adequate for the night and the waiter was very social. I would be happy to return when returning to the area. Really nothing outstanding to comment in either direction which is okay for a business trip I feel. The manager clearly went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and satisfied. I have fairly high standards for cleanliness and service which makes this property average for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for the contribution and kind comments about our staff at the hotel, they really do make the difference when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Mississauga for business travel Dec 6 - 9 in a queen suite, with a separate living room / work area, two TVs (one flat-screen), and a comfortable bed. The room itself was in okay shape, but is showing it's age and could really use a refreshing (especially the bathroom, which looks like something out of the early 1980's). There is paint chipping off the bathroom walls and ceiling, and the tile in the shower is filthy. The bathroom fan was also very loud, with no way to turn it off separately from the light.

The room however was quiet, and the bedding was clean and comfortable. The fan/heat worked great, despite being kind of loud.

The wi-fi signal in the room is horrible; it barely registers at all, and there is no LAN connection available. The workdesk area is functional, and the desk chair is comfortable.

The package I had included complimentary breakfast in their restaurant on the 1st floor; it's a basic pre-made buffet -- nothing too exciting, but serves the need. Eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, and some really dense homemade muffins. Be sure to order an extra beverage to wash those puppies down afterwards. I never ate in the restaurant for dinner, but did see it listed in the lobby.

The staff is friendly and accomodating, and the housekeeping team did a good job of maintaining the rooms.

Overall this Holiday Inn wasn't a bad place -- but I have seen better. With a remodel I'm sure it would be better.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 24 December 2011
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a great hotel in a phenomenal location. The staff does a fantastic job of taking care of its guests. I will definitely return again and again as I travel to the area often for work. I suggest you do as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertO724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience we are pleased that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to mississauga on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I have stayed so far 4 nights in this hotel and what keeps me coming back is the great service that I always receive from the bartender Richard. He is by far the most human and friendly bartender in any hotel I have ever met. He is unique and he relates so well to people. It is a true experience coming to visit the Holiday Inn in Mississauga.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpecialKMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayinnGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Richard is a very special person and long standing employee of our hotel, there is a saying that goes, people will forget what was said but they will never forget how we made them feel. This is how we try to connect to each of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
0.2 km away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#9 of 61 in Mississauga
352 reviews
12.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
12.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
15.0 km away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#35 of 61 in Mississauga
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
Address: 2125 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,296 - ₹ 10,510
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You. The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do. Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because we are near Oakville & the Sheridan Business Park. Our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and even closer to corporate offices in Oakville and Mississauga. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access. Leisure guests love our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, a new sauna and a terrific fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing