We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Ranked #27 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express Toronto Airport”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Desk staff helpful in giving information about the hotel shuttle. Wait about 30 minutes for shuttle. Desk staff very helpful on check-in for getting delivery dinner. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast good with hot offerings and cereal/danishes plus fruit. Internet worked well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlphaMareWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    138
    73
    29
    21
See reviews for
93
105
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Went there over a weekend for a tournament. The staff was incredibly accommodating with our group, even open the breakfast later for us THANK YOU!!

Not quite sure about the previous review which mention that the hotel is old looking and needs to be refresh. Everything is still in great condition, functionnable and nice.

Rooms were good size (even at 4 people in a room), beds were comfy and you got to love the free WI-FI access.

Breakfast (which is included in the room price) was also excellent: pancake machine (great for kids), eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, bagel, yogourt, juices, coffee (24 hres!), and GREAT danishes!

SIncerely a great hotel for family or business, good location and great price! Will definately go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolita20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I spent 4 nights at this hotel and overall, it was quite a good experience. The front desk staff was well above average and the free breakfast was the typical fresh, varied, and tasty HIE fare (I appreciated the 24 hour coffee availability). The breakfast room is on the small side and when the hotel is full, the space is woefully inadequate. My room was a good size and the free wi-fi connection was excellent. The proximity of the hotel to both Pearson Airport and the Hershey Centre (where I was attending an event) made things very convenient. There are a number of decent restaurants close to the hotel. The only real downside was the rough around the edges quality of my room. The cleanliness was fine, in fact, housekeeping was excellent, but everything is just a little worn and tired. Hopefully, a renovation is in the works. All in all, I'd recommend this HIE without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nycbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This hotel barely squeaks in to what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express... It's really dated, bed felt like a bed you find at a cottage ( hand me down after 4 kids jumped on it for 15 years)

I did Hate it, but I am back in 2 weeks and will stay at a more modern feeling hotel

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here before we left for Jamaica. The room was great. Very clean and orderly. The people on the front desk at check-in and check out were very courteous and helpful.
I left my vehicle there for two weeks while I went to Jamaica and there were no problems. Shutlle service to and from the airport was great - no more than a 15 minute drive.

But the best part of our short stay was the Continental Breakfast. It was more like a minature buffett. There was a bit of everything - bread/toast (3 or 4 different types), cereal, eggs, muffins & other breafast pastries, fuit, coffee, tea juice, sausage. I was the best continental breakfast we have ever had.

I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay before leaving from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#39 of 61 in Mississauga
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 61 in Mississauga
1,249 reviews
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#34 of 61 in Mississauga
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#26 of 61 in Mississauga
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Address: 5585 Ambler Dr | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,841 - ₹ 7,715
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing