We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Metro”
Review of Hotel Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Elmira
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hotel Metro”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had an amazin experiece at the Hotel Metro. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was very comfortable to sleep on. Loved the Kreger coffee make. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was nice to be so close to the John Labbatt center and within walking distance to all the great restaurants. I would highly recommend the Hotel Metro

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridllay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    123
    30
    7
    10
See reviews for
43
202
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed overnight on Apr. 20, chosen for its convenient location: we were going to a concert and didn't want to drive once we got to London. The hotel is across the road from the John Labatt Center as well as Covent Market, also stores & restaurants nearby. Staff were excellent, friendly & helpful. Rooms were a nice size, clean & modern. A very handy place to stay.
Only faults: hard to drive up to front of hotel because of road signs indicating no access ( we had driven the block a few times in frustration and ran in to question parking, hotel staff said we could ignore that sign). Helpful if they could mention this in advance: underground parking located at Covent Market. Also, stairwell had an unpleasant deodorizing smell, we wanted the exercise (nothing wrong with the elevator). in all, we plan to stay there again, looking forward to exploring more of downtown London in future

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Prior to elaboration, we think relevant to mention that the reason for our travel to London was to attend to serious medical appointments for one of us. The reason we share this pint size bit of personal information will become clearer as this review continues. Briefly, however, the medical appointments yielded discouraging results and combined with the travel, after which, we were desperately needing a hotel attuned to the importance of quiet, cleanliness, friendliness and rejuvenation. The dates of the medical appointments unfortunately coincided with a children’s hockey tournament taking place in London. The initial hotel in which we were booked was noisy with children playing hockey with mini-sticks in the hallways, against room doors and some even using the elevator as a “goalie net”. The staff at the hotel seemed unable, if not unwilling, to recall that not of all of its guests were in the hockey tournament contingent and indeed some of its guests might actually appreciate not having to wade through seas of unattended children immersed in their hotel based hockey matches colliding into room doors in their exuberance. We left the initial hotel - hockey arena. With the majority of hotels booked for the weekend, there was one hotel to which we could turn and that we thought might keep a hold onto their “aspiration of provid[ing] an exceptional level of service that will make for an unforgettable experience”-- Hotel Metro.

Just a walk thru the doors of Hotel Metro signaled we were entering an phenomenal space with the promise of a relaxing hotel experience. Though the hour was late or early as it were, 2:00 in the morning to be exact, upon entry into the hotel we were warmly greeted by staff. Without request, personnel graciously moved from behind the reception desk and hurried to help us with our luggage as if we were being greeted by long time friends who were delighted for us to be there. We were invited to relax on the comfortable seats neighbouring the reception desk. With each passing minute, kind interaction, offer of warm beverage and efficient method of checking in we knew for certain that we had booked into a grand hotel.

Our hotel room itself was impressively large and had gorgeous space made for bathing accompanied by a collection of Aveda products. Decision had to be made: collapse on the Vera Wang bed or luxuriate in the shower or tub. Among the amenities and also in our room was a large flat screen television as well an intriguing coffee table book, stylish contemporary cabinetry, gourmet coffee (in lobby and in room), blackout blinds, rainfall shower, thick and soft towels, free wi-fi and remarkable cleanliness, that should set the exceptional standard of clean for all hotels. Friendly, kind and polite staff and the amenities all combined gave rise to the spirit of relaxation we had sought from our hotel stay.

Though we were not in London for sight seeing, notably the hotel is perfectly located for going to the Covent Garden Market/London Farmers’ Market that sits across the road and we noticed many interesting sounding restaurants in the immediate vicinity. There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel, which we were unable to try but we imagine that the service and food would have been spectacular given its connection to the hotel.

Quite simply, if elegant, spacious and spotless surroundings with attentive and caring staff are factors in your selection of hotels, we highly recommend Hotel Metro. During our stay we were treated as valued, welcomed patrons whose needs were thoughtfully anticipated. Kind and friendly staff strive to ensure that hotel will provide an atmosphere that values you, as their customer, and an environment that makes possible a quiet, relaxing, rejuvenating and luxuriating hotel stay. Our only disappointment was that that we were unable to change our departure date. We look forward to a return trip to the Hotel Metro to be among friendly, welcoming staff--and to relax. Thank you Hotel Metro.

Room Tip: We have no idea what the other rooms are like but ours was phenomenal and given it was the last room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I will begin by commenting on the staff. They are absolutely the best part of this hotel experience. I called the day I wanted to stay and they reserved me a room, even without my credit card on hand. They answered all of my questions honestly and to my satisfaction. I went with 3 other friends for a night out, and this room definitely did the job.

The pros: Very friendly and accomodating staff, cool modern decor, nice bedding and towels, clean interior.

The cons: Very loud air conditioner, our room faced a conference room (so no window to the outside), inconvenient and expensive parking, and you have to order your ice up since there are no machines on the floors.

I paid $99 using a deal voucher found online, would probably not pay more. But overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one with an outdoor view, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCAbrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My first experience at staying in a "boutique" hotel was in Birmingham England this past fall. When I entered into the Metro on Friday March 9th, it was like I had just been magically sent back to England! The ambience was outstanding! The front desk was awesome all weekend long. This is not some cookie cutter chain! It is what it is and it is AWESOME! I was able to chat with one of the partners on Saturday morning while waiting for a friend to show me around. Very friendly and very informative chap! Folks, this place aims to please and if you have any concerns, they will do their very best to keep you happy! Just ask! The Covent Market is right across the street! Brilliant location! The market is a down sized version of Granville Market in Vancouver. The people here in London were so friendly all weekend long! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10sAce52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zul K, General Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in providing a great experience to our treasured guests.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Thanks and safe travels from the entire team at Metro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Property: Hotel Metro
Address: 32 Covent Market Pl, London, Ontario N6A 1E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#5 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,818 - ₹ 10,765
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Metro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are London’s premiere boutique hotel, nestled in the entertainment district of the downtown area. With a unique blend of lofty minimalism and a dash of trendy flair, we are the perfect escape from the ordinary hotel. We are the perfect blend of past and present contemporary design. At Hotel Metro: Consider it Done! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metro London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing