We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick vote to eat”

Lakeside Bakery Deli Cafe
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Leamington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here with the family after a suggestion from a friend who use to work here. She was right - this place is very nice! Nice little restaurant/cafe which had some AMAZING toast red pepper soup! Also has a deli which was nice as well.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

This is a bakery with a side area reserved for dining. We went for breakfast and it was good. Lots of fresh breads and baked goods which were tempting.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Bakery - very good, Deli - very good, Cafe - very good. We stopped in first for desserts. If you can't find something you like in the three display cases there would be something wrong. The next morning we went for breakfast. Both dishes were good. Especially the apple loaf french toast. The were purchased baked goods and cold meats to take with us.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TorontoTimTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Lunch was $29.40 for a grilled chicken ciabatta, Italian ciabatta trio, date turnover, cream horn and a coffee. The sandwiches were nice but the cream horn was a disappointment since the pastry wasn’t crisp so not the freshest.

Excellent: buns, birdseed cookies, date turnovers

Not up to snuff: large iced cookie didn’t taste fresh and, although the whipped cream in the chocolate éclair puff was delicious, the pastry wasn’t crisp so I suspect they had been sitting a while. The apple fritter was just okay.

Everything was excellent on our last visit so we won’t give up and will try again in October when we return to Leamington.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Fast internet for working on your laptop & tons of tables. I had the cafe latte with a dash of cinnamon with soy milk instead of 2%. They don't have almond or coconut milk though, which I would have preferred as I try to stay away from soy. But, either way it was good!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank janeenq2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Bakery Deli Cafe also viewed

Leamington, Ontario
Leamington, Ontario
 
Leamington, Ontario
 
Leamington, Ontario
 

Been to Lakeside Bakery Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing