We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Concept Kitchen and Dining Areas Provide for a Relaxing Atmosphere
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Concept Kitchen and Dining Areas Provide for a Relaxing Atmosphere
The kitchen was fully renovated and upgraded in April 2015. An open concept kitchen and dining area provides for a relaxing, airy atmosphere.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Open Concept Kitchen and Dining Areas Provide for a Relaxing Atmosphere
The kitchen was fully renovated and upgraded in April 2015.
An open concept kitchen and dining area provides for a relaxing, airy atmosphere.
There is plenty of counter space for meal preparation and entertaining.
The front yard view from the road.
The private entrance to the apartment.
There's lots of green space in the front yard and plenty more out in the back yard.
The spacious living room includes a large screen TV, Blu-ray player, and cable television.
The master bedroom has a Queen sized bed and three windows for plenty of sunshine and fresh air.
The master bedroom has a Queen size bed, ceiling fan, large dresser, and lots of closet space.
The second bedroom with the King size bed allows you to bring along another couple.
The second bedroom w. two Twin-size beds means you can bring a couple of friends along.
The clean, private bathroom has a rain forest shower head and plenty of soft, fluffy, white towels.
The three season room has a sitting area, plenty of sunshine, and leads out to the back porch.
The three season room has a shelf of books and games, should the weather keep you in for the day.
The covered, screened in back porch has a BBQ and patio furniture for outdoor dining and relaxing.
The screened in back porch is a great place to escape the summer sun and catch the lake breeze.
The back porch is surrounded by a large back yard and garden areas.
A view through the kitchen to the front entrance shows the openness of the main area.
The large windows and glass door allow lots of natural light into the main area of the apartment.
The view of Erie Shores Golf Course from the back yard,  just two doors down!
Just another shot of my favourite room in the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leamington, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jane K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My siblings and their wives stayed at Anchor's Away for a wedding. The cottage was clean, and modern. The owner, Richard, went out of his way to welcome and help my out of town guests.
They raved about their stay, recommending it to anyone to couples and families. Close to the water, Leamington and Point Pelee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and modern
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsie S
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Extreme Comfort”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

All the other reviews have said it all. Richard is very friendly, kind host. When we mentioned we might like a fire outside the next day he had it all looked after with kindling and paper and chairs for our use. Teenage grandchildren were happy because of wifi, grandma was happy because of the a/c/ and Mommy was happy to relax.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nix777
Sarnia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN HOME!!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved staying here. We thought we would try it out instead of staying in a crappy hotel and we were so glad we did. This place has all the comforts of home. The apartment is a entire top level of a house with a back screened in deck with bbq. Full Kitchen with every appliance needed. The washroom was beautiful, everything has be totally updated. It had free wifi and a nice big wall mount tv with cable. This place was spotless. Never been in a place so clean. Will definitely go back. Next time for a longer visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: not staying longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura I
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Stay at Anchor's Away!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my first trip to the Leamington/Pelee area and I was so pleased with my friend's find of Anchor's away. I am one to usually stay in known hotels and this has converted me to look for local rentals. The house was very clean, newly renovated and was stocked with more kitchen items than I have at home. We also were able to use the BBQ and eat in an enclosed area outside which was perfect. The bathroom has a large tub in case you need to soak after a day of hiking and a great shower. Richard was wonderful - provided directions, suggestions for dinner after our long day of driving and ensured we had everything we needed. It was wonderful to come back to such a spacious place after a day out exploring the area. I will be back to Pelee for bird migrations and will book with Richard. Wonderful weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, and everything you need for cooking is there
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marla W
1 review
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My friend and I were extremely pleased with the accommodations provided by Richard. Rooms were clean, the kitchen was fully equipped to prepare food and beverages, towels and linens were provided, and Richard had thought of everything needed to make our stay comfortable and convenient. It was nice to return to the home after a day spent outdoors, and have room to relax on the couch, sit on the kitchen stools to chat, or relax in the screened-in porch and enjoy a BBQ meal.
As the host, Richard was really courteous and helpful. He was familiar with the area's amenities and gave excellent directions.
Anchors Away is a comfortable, ideal accommodation for a family or for 2 couples. I have already recommended this vacation rental to friends and family, and will make another reservation if in the Leamington/Point Pelee area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything provided - just bring your food and clothing!
Liked least: One day shy of being able to use the archery equipment!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing